We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up for $110 a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cross Keys Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice, modern Inn in Madras. Place looks brand new. Other hotels in area looked really sad.

We had a great time: free breakfast and nice pool area for the kids. It's nothing too special but still a nice place to stay on your journey elsewhere. If you pay $110 a night or so, this is a good deal. Decor is straight out of a western cowboy movie but also modern.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place. It is a newer property,so it is very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. The bed was really comfortable too.I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm very glad to hear the service was excellent. We strive to do our best. I am also delighted to hear you found the rooms to your liking. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I dragged our poor tired bodies into this hotel recommended by a relative that lived nearby. We were from SC. We often have to get seperate rooms when we travel due to a 23 year history of snoring problems. Two rooms....$ ca-ching!!! We were able to get a great rate on a room on the first floor to the right all the way down the hall that has TWO bedrooms sepeated by a thick door (not your typical adjoinging room scenario) all within the one motel room. It was no more expensive than ONE room at a Hampton Inn, if I recall correctly. It was like you would hope to find at a condo near Disney World. Each bedroom had it's own hi def TV. Quiet beyond belief. Very comfortable beds with quality sheets. Well appointed bathrooms, with a good shower head. No clanking hard to manage heat/ac controls. I have a background in Interior Design. The place blew me away. I wish this chain would take off and build in ATL and around RDU in NC, and Ashville, NC. They are missing a huge market.

Room Tip: Two bedroom lash up all the way down the hall to the right on the first floor. Can't recall the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Madras. Very reasonable rates, spacious rooms, swimming pool and hot tub are very nice, great variety of breakfast items and friendly staff. The only reason that we didn;t give this one an excellent was the bed. We had a king size bed and although it wasn;t uncomfortable, it seemed to have a large ridge in the middle that sloped down to the sides, causing you to end up close the edge. Overall a great experience and we would stay again, but may request the queen bed instead!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passtrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, General Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for the nice comment. It makes the staff here at the Inn at Cross Keys feel like we are doing a good job. I will look into the issue you were having with the bed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Court Priday
Management
Inn at Cross Keys Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

After the second try to get keycards that would open my room door, the desk manager handed me a housekeeping keycard. I stated that I felt uncomfortable using a card that would allow access to any/all guest rooms; she left me no option. Upon checking out, I again stated that using the housekeeping keycard made me uncomfortable, put me and other guests at risk, and was a liability for the hotel. The same staff person identified herself as the manager, and did not seem to grasp why this was a problem. I will not be staying at this property again--knowing that security is lax and that unauthorized people may be randomly given access to guest rooms. Too bad; this is the newest hotel in Madras with some nice features.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

The comment made by this customer regarding the safety risk is not valid. Occasionally we do encounter problems with our key card system. In the case that the guest is not able to open their door, the hotel staff will try to make the card again. If this does not work we do have special keys that we can make for specific roooms that will overide the system. There was not safety risk that occured during this incident. This is just standard procedure.


Court Priday
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

After 2 long days on the road, this hotel was such a treat. The decorating was first class! Our compliments to the person who chose the carpets, furniture, laminate, stone etc. We loved the furniture in the lobby. I liked the yogurt and fruit cups at breakfast. We love this part of Oregon - beautiful country. Highway 97 is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, General Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you soo much for the wonderful comments made on the hotel. We are very proud of the product we offer here in Madras. I will pass along to our interior decorator that you really like the decor'. It will make her smile!!


Court Priday
Manager
Inn at Cross Keys Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in Mid March 2013, arriving on a weekend evening, we were greeted warmly to a clean and tidy Hotel with a nice indoor pool and a small high quality cardio fitness room overlooking the indoor pool.
A group of medaevelists were staying over the weekend, providing for some interesting attire and perhaps some gaming.
Rooms are tidy and modern with flatscreen TVs and clean modern bathroom,beds were comfy. Location was good for sleep as the Adjacent Hwy is down the hill a bit and also has sparce traffic at Night.

By far the nicest place to stay in Madras, at a price that saves you 60-100 bucks compared to a comparable Inn in Bend.
Booked our stay based on Trip Advisor reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
2 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Madras
Budget Inn Madras
#1 of 3 in Madras
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cross Keys Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cross Keys Station

Address: 66 NW Cedar St, Madras, OR 97741-1917
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range: $113 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cross Keys Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Cross Keys Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cross Keys Station Madras, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing