We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cross Keys Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Certificate of Excellence
Ione, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd time as good as the first”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here a year ago and were impressed with the Inn enough to come again for our rock hunting experience. We were not disappointed this time around either. The lobby is charming and the rooms are clean and quiet. The king size bed is comfortable. Pillows leave a little to be desired but that could be me because of neck problems. Good selection for a continental breakfast. The eating area is nice. You can hardly beat the price for the room and amenities. Very nice location. Am sure we'll be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
55
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lobby is unique and beautiful. Room and bed very comfortable. Breakfast area was roomy and nice selection. Convenient first-floor laundry worked well. Their AARP rate was less than $100 for a king bed. Definitely a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is brand new! I love all the furnishings, the little details in the bathrooms and hallways are very nice.
Whoever owns this should be proud of their facilities and their staff. The rooms are better than
what you get from any Marriott brand hotel! And I'm serious. This is the best place if you are in Madras. We came during peak season and it was just a little over $100. If they can maintain their reasonbale price, great amenities and great staff , this hotel will stay long.

The breakfast is good , waffles, eggs, sausages, bagels , juices, coffee. Definitely, recommended to all travelers who wants to do things in Central Oregon.

By the way, don't try the restaurant right across (Mazatlan restaurant). We tried the fajitas, it was bad and the customer service is the worst I've ever seen in the history of customer service. I have review coming up for Mazatlan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Cross Keys Station on July 25th. Appears to be a very new hotel. The price was excellent and the amenities were more than expected. With the price came a very comfortable king size bed, satellite TV, free continental breakfast, (with plenty of options), indoor pool, and free wifi all for under $100 (without tax). Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwrohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

For the area this is a very nice hotel. We booked last minute on the day we decided to arrive without issue. The hotel is new and we found our room clean and well maintained. The only downside was that the hot tub was not working and was scheduled for repair the next day.

Friendly and helpful staff, although don't listen to the advice of crossing the street to dine at Butch's Bar and Grill (gross - stinky, musty inside and bad food!!)!

If you're looking for a romantic get away without the kids, this would not really be the place to stay. When we were visting there must've been a large baseball tournament going on as the place was packed with players in uniform. There were mostly families with children occupying the hotel, but this didn't bother us at all. The room was quiet and we would've never known so many kids were there if we hadn't seen them on our way to our room.

Would definitely stay there again! But would NOT eat at Butch's!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harperhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cascadia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We showed up here with the Springers, and got a very nice room for $89. It's two years old, cut out of the basalt off the highway, and there's a nice attempt at some xeriscaping(quite dry here). Decent bed,very quiet, even with boisterous family with four young boys across the hall, good air conditioning--it was 100 degrees outside--windows that open, good water pressure, door outside to the back where you can come and go with keycard. Only minus was lack of glasses for water and coffee--all they had was styrofoam, so we used our own. There's a breakfast spread in the morning, but it's all plastic, so we missed it.

Best place in Madras, for sure. thanks, tripadvisor!

Room Tip: We had to stay on the first floor, because of the dogs, and it was fine. This was a back room, front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arachne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place benefits from my having experienced (and left) the "Chateau" in Madras, so this experience was like a good comic following a disaster: this property no doubt benefited from my earlier disaster at the Chateau, but it's a good property: nice decor, clean, welcoming, and modern. Nice staff.

It was not perfect, as it was raining in Madras and a small leak developed in my room (I was on the 3rd floor so it was likely from the roof), but I was getting ready to check out so I was not inconvenienced too much. One troubling thing about the leak, however. When maintenance came up, he pointed to the water stain on the seam of my ceiling, indicating that this had happened before, so that shows there are some maintenance issues here. Madras is not used to much rain, so that likely plays into it.

But everything you want in a hotel was there. It's the best place in a town with very limited options, so this place should take over the #1 spot from the "Chateau" (which, for the life of me, I cannot fathom how it would be #1!). So you'll be fine staying here. Good place and I recommend it to all groups.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face HWY 26, but I did not notice much highway noise as the road is not too c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NWRoadie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
24.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
62 reviews
15.1 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
551 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hub Motel
Hub Motel
#8 of 8 in Redmond
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cross Keys Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cross Keys Station

Property: Inn at Cross Keys Station
Address: 66 NW Cedar St, Madras, OR 97741-1917
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cross Keys Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Cross Keys Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cross Keys Station Madras, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing