We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
470
338
107
59
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
338
107
59
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mist restaurant front desk steam room onsite restaurant keurig coffee maker ocean view oregon coast beach access hot tub double queen gas fireplace private balcony cookies wine tasting great view beach front mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This place is beautiful. It is very clean and has a wonderfully comfortable bed with luxurious sheet and a spacious bathroom. It is nautically decorated and the cozy décor makes you feel like you are in the stateroom of a ship. We loved the easy beach access. The only thing I would suggest is that they make the small balcony a little more comfortable, which is hard to do considering the constant wind. Otherwise, this place is a rare find.

Room tip: Make sure you have a beachfront room! We had a (small) view of the beach from our balcony, but had to look over the roof in front of us.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flwergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was our first stay at the Surftides in Lincoln City, and we will be back. The rooms were facing the beach and just a few steps to the surf. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the fire pits in the evening..a nice touch! We had a few meals at the restaurant on site and the food was good every time. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were all very accommodating

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank rusty6026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is oceanfront and we especially enjoyed coast / surf watching. One gentleman throwing his ball for the small dog who would race to catch it and then sit and wait for the man to come to the ball was hilarious. Sea gulls were very interested in watching me, and added to the fun. Not our first visit, and not our last. We enjoyed my birthday visit very much. Well rested, well fed, and would return.

Room tip: ocean view, the higher the better is our choice.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Climber643246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Surftides provided a great stop for two friends on a road trip. The lobby was filled with happy, chatty people when we checked in, and the desk clerk was cheerful, helpful, and efficient. The room itself was spotlessly clean and entertainingly decorated with kitschy things like a lighted anchor on one wall and hand-stitched crafts (needlepoint and string art) on another. Furniture felt vintage without being musty or dusty. Floors were clean tiles instead of carpets saturated with scented cleaners, but a square of (easily replaceable) carpet tiles surrounding the bed reduced the shock of cold on bare feet.

Perhaps the best feature was the sliding door that opened to a view of endless sandy beach and the constant sound of surf. It was almost as restful to watch the moon reflected in the Pacific as it was to sleep in the comfortable bed.

I would stay at Surftides again. It was cozy, roomy, and unique.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank twinfallsID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Will always stay here for my trips. Very clean rooms. My disabled daughter has no issues navigating the grounds and the easy trip to the beach is so nice. The distance to the casino is nice too as my husband loves the buffet there. Plus, Maxwells, one of my fav breakfast spots is right up the road. Although we did have breakfast at the Surftides café the morning of checkout and that breakfast was amazing as well. Just a great all around place to stay :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews