We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
$109
LibertyInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$126
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
430
321
103
55
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
321
103
55
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist restaurantfront desksteam roomonsite restaurantocean frontoregon coastdouble queenbeach accesscookieshot tubprivate balconygas fireplacewine tastinggreat viewoceanfront roomthe room was niceindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 972 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

I was very surprised to find a beautiful pool, spa and exercise room in its own tropical setting building near the office.
In addition, the free mocha machine was great. Our room not only had an ocean view, but was just steps to the office, rec building and parking. Very quiet with lovely common areas with fireplace, seating and a selection of games, books, videos.
Best motel I've been to AND reasonable rates on winter (beginning Sept.)weekdays.

Room Tip: Worth extra money for ocean view. 5th floor might avoid the footstep noise from above.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMJRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I really enjoyed staying at Surftides. The ocean view was just what I needed. We spent every night with the patio door open and fell asleep with the sounds of the waves and the smell of the ocean. It was incredibly peaceful.
The bed was very comfortable and there was every amenity that you could possibly need in the room. At the office, there are tons of movies to rent and there are also bikes to rent for touring around town. Who does that? That is so cool.
The pool and spa were really nice too. The ambiance was very tropical and the water was nice and warm and clean. I melted into bed after enjoying the water.
The restaurant wasn't the greatest place to eat but I think that it was more the wait staff and not the food. The food was good and the service was good but the wait staff didn't have much of a personality. Oh well, that was pretty minor compared to the great weekend that we had. I'd go back again but I won't eat at Mist.

Room Tip: Ocean View - awesome!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

If you like to hear the gentle sound of the ocean waves breaking on the beach just outside of your ocean front room, this is the place.
This hotel is not new, but has been cared for and upgraded properly over the years.
I stayed here about 35 years ago and the place was quite a bit smaller then, as I recall.
The room I had was,I believe one of the older rooms but it was overlooking the beach and ocean and was very very comfy. I would definitively stay here again.
The restaurant was great. I only had breakfast in the morning, but I was impressed. All good.

Room Tip: Ocean side
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuntguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

OK place...stayed here a few years ago and the place was in better shape. Room was reasonably clean....bed could use upgrading....had to request more towels and pillows. ...bate minimum provided. Not sure I would stay again as there are other places that look a bit more maintained in the area. Close to Casino.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 636traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Nice hotel with oceanfront rooms and fireplaces. Rooms were comfy, and had everything needed for a relaxing stay. Jacuzzi tub was nice. Fireplace was cozy. Patio needed upkeep. Needs a rug by the door for wiping sand off your shoes and feet so it doesn't get tracked into the room. Neighbors were a little noisy on the second night, but not too bothersome,. Overall room was great, but could use a little TLC.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews