We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent- Very nice oceanview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in a second floor room with two queen beds. The room had great ocean views from the balcony, you could probably hit the beach if you threw something off the balcony. The room was clean, with plenty of room and very comfortable beds. Notably absent from the room is a larger flat screen TV, but the TV in the room was a nice size, and we didn't go stay at the beach to watch TV anyway.

Slightly disappointing: The bathroom was fairly small, with just a small tub/shower, a small sink that sprayed part of the counter when turned on full blast, and a strangely low ceiling. Obviously the bathroom had its tub/shower replaced in the recent past, but the rest of the bathroom was left looking fairly dated. While the room was very clean, it also had an overall dated look. I'd venture to guess that other parts of Surftides have been fully remodeled, and this part of the hotel hasn't been fully updated......yet.

None of that would give us any reason to not come back. Their pool and spa area is quite impressive, and even has a small exercise room off to the side and available for use. While we never accessed the beach from our hotel, I can tell that the beach access is slick and easy.

Bottom line: A very clean, neat, and comfortable hotel with great ocean views and access, with a great pool and rec facility. All of that comes at a fairly affordable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askingalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your review and your kind words.

I am very happy to read that your stay was enjoyable.

We are always looking for feedback for our guests and use this information as a means to improve the product / service and amenities ...

Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future...

- peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 802 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything about our stay here was good. Our room was nice and comfortable but not immaculate. Location can't be beat! Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed with our 4 children and Surftides was very accommodating! Great place to take the family. Outdoor courtyard with 4 gas fire pits with benches around them. A very comfortable, relaxing setting. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi,

I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for taking the time to write such kind words.

Your review is very much appreciated...

We will share with the rest of the staff for sure...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

great spot if you love ocean views but like something a bit more modern. We always stay in the updated remodeled rooms. Love the hip vibe but still very comfortable. Great job. Traditional rooms are still worth the view! definetely get one of the many rooms with views right on the ocean. No complaints!

Room Tip: remodeled room facing the ocean
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly_6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our room was very nice and clean. We had incredible views of the Ocean. Nice flat screen tv with a dvd player in this room. I loved the anchor light and other décor. There is no kitchen to cook in but you do have a microwave and small fridge. They also have a restaurant on the property. Besides who wants to spend too much time cooking when there are so many fun things to do at the beach anyway? The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay here another night but couldn't because my daughter needed us to help her out, otherwise we would have! We love this place and will come back again. Thank you everyone at Surftides for a very pleasant and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieM655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We love this place. Some of the rooms have been awesome and some have been just ok. But every experience we have had here has been great. Lobby staff is wonderful. Kids love the pool although I think the sauna was broken so I had to use the steam room. Kids love looking for the mermaids hidden for a prize. Great access to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomfromoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Not as represented. Old, dirty, and overpriced. Premium room was ordinary, fireplace terrible. Front desk not accommodating. Check in area very nice and misleading. Windows are very dirty. View is terrific. A good place if they would clean it up.

Stayed: November 2013
17  Thank Mimi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently came home from a long stay at Surftides. We have enjoyed this place for many years. We even were married on their beach. They have so many good qualities....comfy beds, fireplace, keurig machine, lighted surf, balconies, great ocean views, firepits, easy access to beach, friendly staff, great pool & hot tub, fitness center, free wi- fi, elevators, yummy homemade cookies, to name a few. Our only dissatisfactions would be....to have better lighting, new paint, newer carpet, some better furniture & to have a complimentary breakfast. Maybe next time we stay there, some of those items will have been acomplished. Until then, thank you Surftides for our enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missjanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing