We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Manteca, CA
1 review
“I love the Ocean”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The ocean was right there off our balcony. Could see it, hear it and smell it. So relaxing. Our beds were very comfortable. Also enjoyed the coffee maker in the room. It was clean and a nice size. Our stay was too short.

Room Tip: The balcony had a full beach view and the stairs put you right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerenespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    244
    86
    47
    57
See reviews for
217
327
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our room was on the 4th floor (only one flight of stairs from the parking lot)and the view was great. The beach access made going really nice and easy, no cliff of stairs to navigate down. We also enjoyed the fire pits they have every night. The kids liked the pool but were disappointed that the hot tub was for 21 and older. Which is fine not to have kids splashing on the hot tub. Surftides was easy to get to and was fairly centrally located. The prices were great for the double queen room we got.

The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davisfamily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Surftides Inn/Resort is a nifty little place in Lincoln City, OR. The hotel is a through back to days gone by. I really enjoyed reading the history about this hotel and envisioning the past. The rooms were a bit dated, but it appears that renovation is always under way at this splendid facility. The ocean view King with a fireplace was just what the doctor ordered!! My 2 small dogs enjoyed the view and easy access to the shore. Miles of easy walking was right below us, and they knew it. The staff was friendly and very easy to deal with. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am planning to return one day soon....

Room Tip: An ocean view is always nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Within 15 minutes of checking in the front desk called our room to ask if it was OK and make sure we had all that we needed. We were here on a Groupon special and needed an "accessible" room. I'm not in a wheelchair (yet) but can't deal with a regular room. They took the extra effort to be sure I was comfortable. After dinner we had dessert in our room but forgot to bring dinnerware. A call to the front desk and they promptly provided us with the needed tools. Our room had a great ocean view. The only thing lacking was a chair with arms on it which I need to get up and down. A couple of patio chairs from our balcony solved that problem. Very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Third floor (accessed by a ramp from the parking lot) has full Wheelchair accessible rooms as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Service was amazing! Rooms were great! LOVED THE FIREPLACE and the bottle of wine was a nice touch!! Would definitley recommend to anyone! AMAZING beach view. Left the sliding glass door open all night to enjoy the beach sounds. The bonus is the deck and chairs. Also, the kitchen station was AWESOME. With the microwave, Keurig coffee machine, fridge and storage shelved for all your goodies!! Nicely organized!!

Room Tip: It was worth it for us to upgrade to the King room with fireplace! Nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonSVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Surftides was amazing! The view from our balcony was beautiful. Even saw whales. The mermaid hunting was alot of fun. Easy access to all points of Lincoln City. The rooms were clean, good coffee and great beds. The staff were very pleasant and informative.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiteis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

the ocean view is beautiful. Steps away from the beach. Staff is very accommodating and it is very family oriented there. Great value and will come back to Surftides many times!!!

The Mist restaurant claims that kids eat free but got charged for my grandsons meal. Took him to the restaurant around 9 PM and they were having karaoke going which was extremely loud for family dining.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
668 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing