We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surftides Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$159
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$150
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
408
307
100
53
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
307
100
53
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist restaurantocean viewfront deskkeurig coffee makersteam roomonsite restaurantcookiesgreat vieworegon coastking roombeach accessgas fireplaceprivate balconyhot tubwine tastingbeach frontindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 929 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

the ocean view is beautiful. Steps away from the beach. Staff is very accommodating and it is very family oriented there. Great value and will come back to Surftides many times!!!

The Mist restaurant claims that kids eat free but got charged for my grandsons meal. Took him to the restaurant around 9 PM and they were having karaoke going which was extremely loud for family dining.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were told this hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel, so we decided to check them out.

All the "pet friendly" rooms look out onto another building. None of the pet friendly rooms had an ocean view. The cost to bring fido will run you an additional $50 per pet per night! We are used to paying a "convenience fee" for bringing our two well behaved Cocker Spaniels with us on vacation, but with an extra 100 bucks added to the room cost we expected to get something for our money. While other pet friendly hotels on the coast give you an extra sheet to cover the bed while you snuggle with your pooch and a bag of goodies including pooper scoopers for the furry family members, SurfTides gives you nothing. Zip. Nada. There is also no doggie relief area, so you have go hunt for a place for your pooch to relieve themselves before bedtime and first thing in the morning. Other pet friendly hotels are more cognizant of dog owners needs and seek to encourage you to come back by providing these types of services.

On the plus side, the beach access has a private protected out of the weather sand play area for the kiddies if the weather should turn ugly. The sun was out and it was very pleasant during our visit so we didn't see any children in that area.

The beaches are long and sandy and perfect for long walks with your significant other and furry family members. We saw many other doggies out for a rousing game of fetch with their owners. One nice feature was the balcony. It was fenced and we could let our canines out onto the porch without worry of them running off. If you have a teacup poodle or really small chihuahua that might not be the case.

In addition, our room was a bit sparse in the area of human creature comforts. It had the requisite small refrigerator, microwave, TV, DVD player and coffee machine, but that was it.

In summary, if you are looking for a hotel to cater to your four legged furry folk, you'd do better to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenBobPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A group of us stayed here for a weekend July 2012. We had three rooms two oceanfront and one partial ocean view. All of the rooms were clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The beach is literally right outside the building and easy to get to. We had drinks and appetizers at the Mist one evening and then breakfast before we left. The service and food were great!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay in an oceanfront room!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have not been to Surftides in about 4 or 5 years. I was impressed to see updated rooms to see that the staff is still great.

The hotel is located right on the beach, so make sure to get a room overlooking the ocean.

I had a room with a king bed and fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made for a cozy evening since it was a bit cool outside. You gotta love the Northwest, a fireplace inside and the roar of the ocean outside!

The staff seems to be very friendly and welcoming. They seem to want to make sure that you enjoy your stay with them.

The rates seem on par for the area and the hotel is overall a good value.

They have an indoor pool and restaurant right on-site, so they make it easy to come and relax.

I will stay here again when in Lincoln City....

Room Tip: Ocean View, top floor!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Haven't stayed here in a few years but came back due to a Groupon offer I couldn't resist. The room was excellent, loved the Keurig coffee, the comfortable bed and of course the superb view off the private deck. I left dishes soaking while I went out and when I came back they had been washed, dried and put away - nice touch by the cleaning staff and much appreciated! I liked that they called the room a few times to see if I needed anything - now that is good customer service. Way to go Surftides - I will be back!

Room Tip: I would choose a 3rd floor room for best view out over the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews