We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surftides Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$95
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
395
300
100
52
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
300
100
52
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist restaurantfront deskkeurig coffee makersteam roomocean viewonsite restaurantoregon coastbeach accessdouble queengas fireplacehot tubcookiesprivate balconywine tastinggreat viewbeach frontindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 908 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we love staying there, it is a very nice comfortable place. something that isn't good at it is that they charge you for everything, getting extra like coffee and other amenities that should just be free.. the room is very very nice though

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My son gave me a groupon for Christmas. The employees were great. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the view was wonderful. There was a big dog barking somewhere near us and someone constantly moving furniture up above even late at night. Surftides couldn't have done anything about the person above, although they offered.... but dogs?

I would recommend Surftides and appreciate the fact that they were willing to call the party making the noise above. I didn't wish for them to do that but at least they offered.

I wouldn't have paid $150.00 at that time of year for the room.

Room Tip: top floor if you can with ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianagayle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked the Surftides through Groupon several months ago after a getaway at another location had fallen through and we needed to use our credit. Very glad we did -- the place is immensely improved over a previous visit about 20 years ago. Friends who stayed here a month ago also spoke highly of it.
Check-in was quick and efficient. Later in the afternoon, we enjoyed a complimentary wine tasting (their own label, bottled by Eola Hills Cellars) of several very good Oregon varietals and fresh-baked cookies in the lobby. Staff members were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the weekend.
Our room was an oceanfront premium king with fireplace, microwave, stovetop and mini-fridge which we used for dinner fixings we picked up on our Saturday outing. The room was well equipped with a couch and table and chairs for dining. The king bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom also more than roomy enough for the two of us. The only downside was a little bit of evident wear and tear: One of the couch cushions was a bit worn and the bottom part of the bathroom door panel was peeling. Nothing major, and it didn't diminish our enjoyment of the weekend.
We didn't have time to use the pool and hot tub, and had made other plans for meals so did not eat at the on-site Mist restaurant. However, our friends had previously told us they enjoyed breakfast there.
The regular room prices ($129 to $239) for the various room types are pretty much in line for oceanfront Oregon Coast resorts. Our Groupon deal, $129 for two nights (regular price for our room is $169) was an exceptional deal. But we enjoyed our stay at the Surftides enough that we will definitely look at staying there again when we can't book time at our coastal timeshares.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a few times, and had average to above average experiences. I've learned to upgrade in order to get a remodeled room - the old rooms are not very nice. But the upgraded rooms are more expensive, and you don't get anything extra - just a remodeled room. I think the fireplace and balcony are standard for most rooms.

Pros: The hotel is truly beachfront, so great views and access. There are fire pits in the courtyard area if you're into that, although I've never seen them used. The rooms are nice and clean. The flooring is often mismatched, as they've replaced pieces here and there, but seems clean for the most part. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby, plus snacks for sale.

Cons: Noisy - the walls are thin. During this last visit, we had neighbors on both sides and above us that were not very quiet. They kept us up at night and woke us up in the morning. This isn't really the hotel's fault, but the walls didn't help. The wifi is really poor except late at night or other "downtimes". There were some maintenance issues in the room - drain stopper on sink missing, toilet randomly making noise and sometimes not flushing properly, something that looked like dried blood on our bathroom floor (I didn't touch it to find out).

Overall the remodeled part of the hotel is nice if you're willing to pay more than other locations.

Room Tip: Request a remodeled room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was poor to average at best. There were rust stains by the sliding glass door, there was a really funny sound when you turned the bathroom fan on, which was alarming. The TV was a big blocky one the 90's. The only good thing about this room was the big bed, and it was on the beach. Not worth the $150.00 a night!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews