We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surftides Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
408
308
100
53
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
308
100
53
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist restaurantocean viewfront deskkeurig coffee makersteam roomonsite restaurantcookiesgreat vieworegon coastking roombeach accessgas fireplaceprivate balconyhot tubwine tastingbeach frontindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 930 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've returned to Surftides - no place better to relax and soak up the ocean - do some sightseeing along the coast, poke around in shops - and back to relax! If you're looking for the rooms with the REAL sofas and tables that can be moved to adjust your view of the ocean, go for the CLASSIC rooms (also known as "not remodeled") for the best experience!

Room Tip: Go for the CLASSIC rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Surftide and really enjoyed ourselves. The view from our room was beautiful and we loved the easy beach access. The best part was having a fireplace very close to the sliding window so we could enjoy our coffee and view near a nice fire. We also enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna and hottub on our stay. I espeically liked that the sauna and hottube area were 21 and over. We had breakfast and dinner at the MIST which was nice and resonably priced. Overall, we had a great stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I suggest upgrading to the King Suite with the fire place, it was well worth the extra money in my book.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was overcharged for room compared to rate online.
Room was average.
Room service from Tides restaurant average.
Never returned one of four emails from before and after stay.
Requested manager to return call, but no one has ever called.
A few other random complaints.
Last on shuttle to casino, also means last to get off.
If paying full price, stay somewhere nicer.

2  Thank 1hopethishelpsyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Surftides and had a great stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and eclectic room with fireplace and great view! Easy walk to beach and cool outdoor fireplaces. Restaurant onsite and good snacks in the lobby. This place has a funky vibe just right for relaxin!

I do agree with a previous reviewer that the curtain situation needs to be different. They were very in the way of the view in our room and no where to put them. Slider in our room very hard to open. Love the laminate floors instead of carpet! Feels soo much cleaner. Beds are firm but nicely made with good linens.

Room Tip: We stayed in 434 smaller but great corner view and very quiet....except when someone is staying in the adjoining room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I spent 3 days here but I wish I could have stayed for a month. The first thing you see when you open the door of your room is the ocean through a sliding glass door with a balcony big enough for a couple chairs. I'm one of those people who could literally sit and stare at the ocean for days at a time, so I was pretty much sold right off the bat. And after a couple long walks on the beach it was clear that this hotel is the only one actually ON the beach in the area. Add to that a fun nautical theme room with a porthole above the bed and anchor lamp on the wall, and calming color scheme, and the place just works.

The staff is great. I generally stay at SPG hotels in bigger cities and never even expect to learn anyone's name on the staff or them to learn mine, but here after just a few days you feel like you are part of the family.

The restaurant on site, Mist, just adds to the feeling that you could stay here for a month. The menu isn't too fancy, it's just a bunch of things you could eat everyday, surprisingly affordably priced for being at the resort. A with a great bar for bloody mary's in the morning, some football games with lunch, and the live entertainment at night.

I'll be back, hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews