We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We decided to head to Lincoln City for the holiday because the kids have grown and dispersed, so us empty nesters decided to have a little beach time. We arrived Thanksgiving afternoon and checked in and were given room 222. The room was ocean front with a king bed. The bed was so comfortable we hated to get up in the morning to go Black Friday shopping at Tangiers Outlet Mall. Check in was hassle free, friendly front staff and accomodating. We brought out swimsuits but didn't get an opportunity to utilize the hot tub or pool. This is the fourth time for us staying at the Surftides and wouldn't consider staying any where else. The rooms are big enough that you don't feel claustrophobic, there's a little sofa, coffee table, table and two chairs, fridge, microwave, keurig coffee machine along with the coffee pods. The bathroom amenities are top notch but what is impressive is the cleanliness of the room. The television remote was a little funky....the sound would sometimes cut out but we just turned it up again and all was okay. We stayed for two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. I love Lincoln City, there is always something to do and at the end of the day, it's nice to go to your room, turn on the fireplace and get cozy. I understand that the lobby has fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and wine but we didn't partake in this event as we were busy during the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterSisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    191
    79
    40
    53
See reviews for
157
242
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

First off the view is great! You can not get any closer to the ocean without sleeping in it. As far as the room we were in not that great. First day we came back to the hotel after walking on the beach there was no hot water (4pm). The next night the 12'' baseboard heater did not work. Water damage on the window sills and bathroom very small 5'x5'. I figured since we purchased through Groupon maybe we got the bottom of the rooms. My 10 and 9 year old girls said that the pictures of the rooms on their website did not look anything close to what we had. I have to agree. To keep things in perspective we paid one hundred fifty bucks for two nights. I suspect the motel six on the hwy with no view is more than that. All and all we had fun just expected the room to mach with the pictures they showed on the computer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregorio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to Surftides in October 2012 and had an amazing trip. The location is superb - it is right on the beach in the heart of Lincoln City, which itself is perfectly situated on the Oregon coast. You can do an easy day trip down to Newport and Dune City, and another up to Cannon Beach and Astoria. It's also an easy drive in to Portland.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and it's worth having one with a fireplace. There is a really nice pool, spa, and sauna on the property, so make sure you bring your bathing suits! The restaurant is affordable and has wonderful food and service, we particularly liked the weekend brunch and the seafood dishes - make sure you try the scallops and razor clams, and their clam chowder is really tasty.

My favourite part about Surftides is the staff - all of the front desk staff were exceptionally friendly, cordial and went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing trip. We had a poor WiFi signal in our first room so they upgraded us to a unit of our choice - on the house!

If you are heading to the Oregon coast, make sure you stop by Lincoln City, and Surftides!

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room, and one with a fireplace. They also have some modern renovated su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a wonderful experience here this past weekend. The room was amazingly comfortable which was complimented by the fact that I could literally see the ocean while laying in bed! If you've never tried drinking your coffee from bed while watching waves wash up onto the sand I definitely recommend trying it! The staff here was especially wonderful, not only were they helpful, they also had extensive knowledge of the surrounding area and suggested a hike I may not have found on my own which I absolutely loved! The property is fun to explore, close to the casino and local food. I honestly could not have imagined a better location to stay at the Oregon Coast.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love going to Surftides. We love being able to walk the beach which was only a few steps away from our room. And watching the ocean from our balcony was great. Even though the weather wasn't the best, we had a great ocean front experience. And loved the fireplace in the room.

Room Tip: The king deluxe rooms with fireplace are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardworkinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rooms are clean and comfortable, Perfect ocean view with gas fireplaces. Service is excellent and food is very good. Prices are very good. NOTHING negative about this experience. All expectations for services and amenities were exceeded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

You really can't get more ocean front than this. Rooms are great. Clean, well stocked, comfortable. Mist has everything you need to entice you into not ever leaving the grounds of the hotel. Nightly receptions, wine tastings, great food, excellent staff, and an incredible view. It's perfect for romance, family, and girls weekends. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sologurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Property: Surftides Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing