We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a weekend escape!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a wonderful experience here this past weekend. The room was amazingly comfortable which was complimented by the fact that I could literally see the ocean while laying in bed! If you've never tried drinking your coffee from bed while watching waves wash up onto the sand I definitely recommend trying it! The staff here was especially wonderful, not only were they helpful, they also had extensive knowledge of the surrounding area and suggested a hike I may not have found on my own which I absolutely loved! The property is fun to explore, close to the casino and local food. I honestly could not have imagined a better location to stay at the Oregon Coast.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 800 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love going to Surftides. We love being able to walk the beach which was only a few steps away from our room. And watching the ocean from our balcony was great. Even though the weather wasn't the best, we had a great ocean front experience. And loved the fireplace in the room.

Room Tip: The king deluxe rooms with fireplace are great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardworkinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rooms are clean and comfortable, Perfect ocean view with gas fireplaces. Service is excellent and food is very good. Prices are very good. NOTHING negative about this experience. All expectations for services and amenities were exceeded.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

You really can't get more ocean front than this. Rooms are great. Clean, well stocked, comfortable. Mist has everything you need to entice you into not ever leaving the grounds of the hotel. Nightly receptions, wine tastings, great food, excellent staff, and an incredible view. It's perfect for romance, family, and girls weekends. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank sologurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had all the amenities we needed and wanted for a short stay on the coast: a room and balcony overlooking the beach and the ocean - a fridge and a microwave - designer style coffee, (Kreug machine) - an indoor pool and a hot tub. Although we didn't go to the onsite restaurant until the last day of our trip, it was good to know it was available if we needed it. The food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable.
Where we've marked a slightly lower score for cleanliness, that's only because dust and sand can accumulate, especially under the bed. However, that is part of being on the ocean, I think.
We will be returning to Surftides again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We always enjoy being higher up versus on the ground floor, but that might be our preference for see...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was so pleased on returning to the Surftides to be able to enjoy a newly remodeled room on the top floor. The view was fantastic as always and the remodel was done in such a fantastic decor that I felt like I was in a room on a large ship. Housekeeping had missed a lot of sand around the "u" shaped rug around the bed, but I loved the feel of the room and really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serendipity797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our experience with this stay was positive from beginning to end -- reservations were easy, the room was ready before checkin time, great corner room with ocean view, comfortable bed, fun in the pool and hot tub and great location in Lincoln City

Room Tip: The corner rooms have an extra window on the side so you can see directly out to the ocean and also...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,751 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
373 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $125 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing