We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary. The staff at Surftides is 2nd to none in my opinion. The front desk and manager were all extremely friendly and helpful. They put in extra effort in providing us flower pedals on our bed, 2 bottles of wine, chocolates, and an anniversary wish written in the sand outside our balcony. It was very impressive. It seems as if there are people working all the time around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 802 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

A good and affordable place to stay. Me and my family the enjoyed our stay in surftide. The staff are so friendly. I would recommend this place if you enjoy nature. The kids will enjoy Oregon aquarium. A good place to educate kids about and it's environment.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picataggio, Owner at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for you review.

The aquarium is just a blast, we have packages where the tickets are included with part of the room. On our web site go to the section called PACKAGES :)

Hopefully you got a chance to walk across the swinging bridge. It is a good 2 mile hike in ( or am I doing a big fish story and it is only 1 mile in , hmmmmm )

Stay safe and travel well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was reluctant to book this hotel but it has ended up as the favorite of the trip. Had a wonderful two day stay at this hotel - right on the sand - great views and wonderful room complete with balcony and fireplace. The adjacent restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss_sdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel while chasing a magnificent sunset! We usually always check Tripadvisor before booking into a hotel, but we had a long day of driving and just wanted to find a place for one night. $119 + tax for a Queen room. Okay but a little dated and in need of some TLC. Our room had an odd smell, couldn't quite figure out what it was. We had a partial view of the beach which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaWineLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

OK Hotel, , Bathroom had not been cleaned had dark black hair on the floor Yuk! Beds were very comfortable.Got a great price for the room that was supposed to have a view of the ocean but when we arrived we had a view of the Parking Lot! Pool and Spa were Nice and they do have a restaurant on site.Overall a so so getaway.Did enjoy the shopping nearby at the Tanger Outlet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardeningcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Gorgeous view..... GREAT rates..... very happy with this find on the Oregon Coast. We did happy hour appetizers and drinks int eh lounge - BEST parm artichoke dip on the trip :-) Breakfast was large and tasty..... very happy we found Surftides.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooleysSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is located so close to the beach I expected the tide to come in through the sliding glass door! If you want to experience the ocean, smell the ocean, and to really feel like you were on the beach, this is the hotel to stay in.

The rooms were nicely appointed and had everything you'd need. Also, I ate at their restaurant and had a nice meal there, too. If you are going to Lincoln City this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,754 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing