We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chinook Winds Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$97
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
118
154
129
85
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
154
129
85
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjr suitenon smoking areanice casinochinook winds casinoshuttle serviceocean viewroom keysitting areaoceanfront roomground levelcoffee makermini fridgegas fireplaceregistrationmombalconiescoast
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 574 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a late review of our summer 2012 road trip. We began traveling south on the Pacific Coast. Our first stop was the Chinook Winds, as my wife loves the slots. The hotel was spread out over a number of buildings. We roamed the beach, just outside of our door. It was a little chillier than the weather at home in Daytona Beach, FL. The view was very scenic, and the room spotless. The only negative was the lack of WiFi.
We ate at the casino's buffet which was plentiful and delicious. The waiter however, served drinks and left, never to be seen again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Boy...talk about going back to the 1980's. While we are not gung-ho casino goers, we have stayed at numerous properties in the past. We have found that all previous ones offered many benefits whether or not you were losing all your money in the casino. NOT HERE. We reserved an ocean view, wheelchair accessible room, allowing a pet ( Lab about 65 lbs). What we got was a room downstairs, accessible by a steep sidewalk ramp which I was barely able to climb by myself and I am pretty good in my chair. No wifi, a 24 inch CRT TV with 13 fuzzy channels and dated worn out furnishings. Not even a box of tissues in the place. We were instructed to only walk the dog in designated areas which turned out to be a patch of ground about 10 sq. ft. in size. The view of the ocean was spectacular but because of all the foot traffic at all hours right outside the room, we had to keep the curtains closed all day and night. There were other issues as well such as no room numbers on beach side doors so until one stays long enough to remember which one is yours, you have people looking through you windows to locate their room. Me included. Keys that would not open beach side doors so if you deadlocked the front door, you were now looked out. The night staff were not to helpful with our concerns although did call maintenance to let us in then explained not to use the ocean side door to enter or leave the room. We told them we would probably look for a different place in the morning and were told to be out by 10am if we were leaving. In the morning we went to McDonalds to access the internet (with no wifi, roaming fees a very expensive ) and secured a different hotel. The day staff were very understanding and apologetic and although it was now after the 10 am deadline were told it would be no problem and there would be no charge for that day although the room had already been cleaned. We could not pack and move fast enough. If you need wheelchair access, DO NOT STAY HERE! If you like modern conveniences, DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Sunday through Thursday, just my 3 girls and I. We were on a tight budget and got the compact room to save money. The total for 4 nights came to only $260! My oldest daughter and I took the bed and the 2 little ones slept in sleeping bags on the floor, which they think feels like camping. It was a tight squeeze but we got by just fine. There was a small table with 2 chairs, a nice comfy queen bed that was very clean, and a small bathroom that was very clean as well. The hotel staff did a great job of cleaning the room daily while we were out. There are nice thin down alternative comforters on the beds. It does get a bit stuffy as there is no a/c unit in the room (as is the case for most Oregon coast hotels) but the hotel staff promptly brought us a fan upon request. There is an on-site daycare located in the arcade that we utilized for 4 hours while my oldest daughter and I went school shopping, and my girls really enjoyed their time there. The price was very reasonable, only $15 for 4 hours. The inside pool and hot tub provided hours of fun, as did the large arcade, and the ocean is just steps away. People write about the walls being paper thin, but we never did hear a thing from any of our neighbors. The wi-fi isn't good, but that's all I can think to complain about. Overall, you won't find a cheaper room on the ocean! Plenty to do here, especially if you are traveling with children, and the Monday night 2 for $11.99 steak special is surprisingly tasty for the price! A good value and attentive staff. We spent 5 days and 4 nights in Lincoln City and only spent $1000, and that includes feeding a family of 4 and a little shopping. Good deals can be found if you look around! We wouldn't hesitate to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalley9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Chinook Winds for 3 nights and it was great. Our room was overlooking the beach which was wonderful. A nice room on the second floor. The room didn't have air conditioning but while we were there it was rather cool for August with a cool wind blowing and fog so we just opened our windows and had lots of fresh air. Beds were comfortable and it was nice and clean and we had a fridge and a microwave as well. The wifi is bad though. You could not get it to work in the rooms and had to go down to the front office if you wanted to use it. While I was down in the front office using it the front desk staff was constantly answering the phone about complaints about the wifi. Since you cannot access it in the rooms it would be nice if they provided a couple of terminals in the lobby area for guests to use as they know it doesn't work in the rooms. We visited the Casino a couple of times and it was fine. We didn't eat at the on site restaurant even though it had a good view of the water because the prices were too high. A seafood dinner was around $30 and there was lots of other restaurants in town that were half the price for a good dinner. The price for the rooms was good at $99 a night especially with the great view you get. We would stay here again if we visit the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Plain and simple - i would never stay here again. I would rather stay at another hotel and drive to and from the casino.
The walls are so paper thin - you can honestly hear conversations and TVs from other rooms as well as hear them burp!
There are no air conditioning units or fans in the room either to help drown out the sound. They seemed to have crammed in rooms so close that they forgot about comfort. No blankets - just sheets on the bed. My stay was aweful. I was looking forward to getting some rest and relaxation on my mini-vacation and it did not happen.
The only good experience i had was room service (minus the gull pecking at the window wanting my breakfast). The grill at the Chinook Winds is EXCELLENT - would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel off of the casino property.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews