We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The uncozy cove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed May 18, 2009

upon arival my family were greated by a very friendly and helpful young man at the desk.. thats is the ONLY nice thing i have to say. from there on it was a dirty elevator ride, which led to an even dirtier room. there was no seating but a person could tell where the chairs used to be as the walls where scarred .The bedding was filthy or maybe they just have black pillow cases to macth the bottom of the tub and sink. fridge mircro both had enough food remains to feed a family. when we did found the tv remote in the couch the batteries were dead. Upon check out there was a misserable cow behind the desk who smelled as bad as your room did. wish i would have met her on arival would have left then and avoided cozy cove and rented elsewhere.. buy a few gallons of paint. Hire a maid Fire that cow behind the desk(she doesnt seem to like her job anyway) .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJpowerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2009

We initally stayed at the Cozy Cove in 2007. We were there for a hot weekend in July. A little low on $$$ but they had the best rates we could find for the season, that had a view of the beach & a full kitchen. Our goal was to do all our cooking in the hotel to save us some $. We arrived just at sunset to find out that our room was on the 3rd floor, and they had the sliding glass doors open to welcome us. We were in awe that we were actually right on the beach, and witnessed the most spectacular sunset we have seen to date!

The lady working had to have been on crack, but was very helpful in getting us any cookware we needed that wasn't already in our room.

While we are there we got a peak of one of the jacuzzi suites and swore we would come back one day to stay in one of those! Still haven't and this weekend we wont be either, but we like the hotel enough to go back there this time as well, instead of finding somewhere else. Note:in making the reservations for this trip, everyone I have spoke with has been very friendly and none of the employees sound like they are high, which is good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikenMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

These property owners should be made to spend the weekend at their properties, on an annual basis before they can have their accomodation permit renewed. In my opinion, the Cozy Cove should be completely bulldozed off the face of the planet. The place is disgusting. The only interior light that worked was the one bedside & bathroom. The security deck light didn't work either. The walls had stuff on them I can only guess what. The bed blanket was disgusting, there was gunk stuck to surfaces, the shower dripped all night, couldn't see out of the great windows as there was moisture between the panes...........I could go on. The owners of this motel should be embarassed. And what was that awful smell that wafted over me at the oddest times?

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 42N8Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

The hotel is at a perfect place on the beach. It even has a water faucett outside so you can clean your shoes. The room is very small. It has a desk under the clothes hanger, but no table to put anything else on. The shower and the bed was clean, but the room needs much attention. The floor in the bath room was not washed and the toilet needed extra attention. The counter in the bathroom is broken and the carpet is somewhat shredded. I sprayed dissenfectant on everything in the room and began to wipe off towel bars and handles and discovered my rag was black with dirt. During the week, the room was $59.00 and weekend rates go up. Friday $20.00 more and Saturday $100.00. Friday the hotel was 3/4 empty. We complained about the room needing cleaning and the owner told us that they would do a good job the next day. When we got back from being gone for the day, no-one had even touched the room. Garbage was full and overflowing and dirty towels on the floor and the bed was not made. Carpet was very dirty. We complained again and they discounted the bill for one day $5.00 off. The owner said that she had the cleaning boy to do something else and he forgot to clean the room. The hotel price should be about $29.00 a day and no more. Oh yes, we went and asked for clean sheets and towels and changed the bed ourselves!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

This hotel was chosen online for it's location. The location is great-right on the beach. The hotel itself is absolutely filthy. It's the kind of place you wear your shoes in the tiny tiny shower. The smell of mold and dust is overwhelming-BEWARE anyone with respiratory issues. The walls had stains, the chairs had stains-only sat on them with a plastic bag covering a cushion. Mold all over the shower and toilet. The microwave had old crusty food in it and smelled like vomit. The fireplace was so filthy and full of dust-it looked like a rodents nest, would not even attempt to use it. The heater choked you with dust stench if turned on. The pool and hot tub were both very dirty with paint peeling off all over. The price is highway robbery. If you are looking to acquire some sort of disease-this is the right place for you.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank nursediesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Stayed here last summer with some friends. Rented one of the Jacuzzi rooms. The tub is big and deep, however they did not have enought hot water to fill it. We were instructed to fill it a couple of inches and then wait for 45 minutes and then fill it another couple of inches, and to continue this process until tub was full. At this rate it would take all night to fill the tub up, and by the end, the water would be cold anyways. We asked for our money back that same nite after we checked in and tried using the tub. They refused. We checked out and found another place to stay that night.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank saffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

Definiatly a last resort. After being denied what we were quoted and reserved on, My wife was called a liar by the management. Despite this we tried staying for 1 night (all that we could afford). Upon taking the elevator which was filthy and graffiti tagged, we opened the door to our room where we were greeted by the stench of dog, pee, and mildew. Trying to overlook this we discovered that our ocean view from the jacuzzi was blocked by a greasy and seagull bombed window which obviously had not been cleaned in months. After attempting to get the fireplace to start for the 3rd time, we decided to return home. These rooms look absolutely nothing like what is represented on their website. Please don't let your romantic getaway fizzle because of an experience like this.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joefreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#28 of 35 in Lincoln City
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#27 of 35 in Lincoln City
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn

Address: 515 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cove Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Cozy Cove Beachfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing