We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My family and I enjoyed Cozy Cove because it was not only reasonably priced, but the location was just beautiful.
It only took us about ten steps to get to the beach.
The staff was talkative and friendly helping us decide what to do in Lincoln City, us being first time visitors.
The room was pretty spacious and great for my family with a good kitchen unit.
We will definitely come back with friends!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the best and definitely worth it!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

I must say the first time a friend of mine and myself stayed here it wasnt the best experience though we both dont require much. I have stayed at this place twice and both times were ok considering. My 1st visit the office clerk seemed to be very nice but a little too chatty about enter office issues. We didnt have much of an option because the other hotels were completely booked or out of our price range, we were given a good rate (discounts included) and the room we had was only feet from beach access (which was perfect for us to have a bonfire), only big problem I had was that i had to ask 3 times for pillows and was told she would bring them shortly after 2 hours and 3 attempts i had to stand in the office and wait for her to grab 2 pillows. Our 2nd trip wasnt bad either, same girl was working but she got a little nosey about my relationship with a friend that I am also a care giver for and she even went as far as to ask if it was hard to care for someone that was so stuck-up and very demanding (too far in my book) however even though we paid about $90 a night for our room we had a seperate bedroom a pull out bed in the couch and a decent kitchen area and yes both times we had little to no view but you dont come to the beach to look at the ocean from your hotel room you go out onto the beach and enjoy the sand, the waves, the wind and because its Oregon the rain. I have stayed here more than once and i will stay again however i think the girl the i have seen working in the office both times needs a little work ethic training and taught was is ok and not to talk with the guests about. Or she just needs to grow up and learn to respect others.

Room Tip: If your going to stay more then 1 or 2 nights i would suggest a room with kitchen on the bottom floo...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We tried the Cozy Cove but should have read tripadvisor before we went. We needed to clean the room before we stayed there, which is a deal breaker in our book , so we left. I'm surprised this hotel has any business. To make matters worse, as we were leaving we saw another couple in the lobby sharing their concerns with the manager and they were treated very rudely in my opinion. It sounded like their concerns regarding cleanliness were legit too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 913Kiki28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We checked into this place as we only were able to stay one night on the weekend. The room cost over a $100.00 a night and this room faced the next building and not the ocean. The room was small: about the size of a room that you could walk around a queen bed and a small bathroom.It was also dated with a comforter that looked like it is a relic of the 60'-70's and thank goodness we had brought sleeping bags because neither of us wanted to or ended up sleeping under the covers.The furniture was old and worn and the door was missing most of the seal around it so when you turned the light out the room was luminated by the light outside. The TV was an old 19 in. analog hanging from the wall and the remote that was connected to a cord to the wall, The back of the remote batteries we held in by duck tape. We came back late from a wedding and left early in the morning to get out of this place. We were getting ready to leave and i noticed under the nightstand was an empty 20 oz sprite bottle that was not removed by the cleaning crew prior to us checking in. This place may have been a RESORT along time ago so 1970 something but it is a outdated,over price and a definitely past its prime. REMODEL REMODEL REMODEL. The are many other place to stay nearby go there.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another place
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiken555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We decided to give this motel a try and stay just overnight. The room was very old and dirty. Everything in the room was outdated. It looked like the time machine brought us back into 60s.
It needs remodeling really bad. The walls are paper thin.. we could here everything happening in the next room. Paid almost $100 for a night.. where the value was probably $39.99 or less..
Not "coZy" at all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

When my boyfriend and I first walked in it stunk like old moldy cheese!! The bed was sinking into the middle and a HUGE nasty stain on the bedspread, the shower had hair all in it, the toilet seat was up like the person who attempted to clean the room forgot to put the seat down. The chairs in the room were both stained with nasty white stains ALL OVER.. SICK.. Lets just say we ended up turning around and leaving after 10 minutes and got a hotel elsewhere! GROSS!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshnKhloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Older hotel, not fancy. Incredible view. Avoid the elevator. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#28 of 35 in Lincoln City
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#27 of 35 in Lincoln City
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#20 of 35 in Lincoln City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn

Address: 515 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cozy Cove Beachfront Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cove Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Cozy Cove Beachfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing