We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the pictures - Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Just like the pictures - Loved it!”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Our room was just like the pictures. We loved it. The hotel staff was great. Every restaurant they recommended was great. We did the couples massage and both therapists were great. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radzwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
We are so pleased you had a great time! The couples massage is a very popular package we offer and our therapists really enjoy spending time with our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    506
    126
    24
    10
See reviews for
415
916
78
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
all over
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We booked a long weekend with our two kids and two grandchildren at the Coho Lodge in Lincoln City, Oregon. It was an absolutely enjoyable, relaxing, fun time. Initially, we were quite impressed with the front desk staff, Russ Olivier, and continued on from there. Very friendly people, very nicely remodeled and quite a beautiful view from our family suite. The pool was great for our grand kids as was the morning breakfast that you can have at the dining room or go back to your room. The desk was extremely helpful finding a nice restaurant to celebrate Grandma's Birthday. We went to Kylos' (sp) just down the street and had a superb experience. We recommend the Coho and will return. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centurions1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
We really appreciate the feedback! The family suite you selected is a very popular choice. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

A perfect getaway hotel for couples or families with the ability to offer rooms and separate parts of the hotel that serve both. My wife and I spent 3 wonderful days there and loved the friendly service, including firsthand recommendations of restaurants and prime beach spots from the GM. We also loved that for a beach experience you can't find closer - we had our windows open all evening and nights to hear the surf - just a quick walk away any time we wanted. The Coho is also right in the middle of what we think is one of the best beach regions in the world - the Oregon Central Coast - from rugged to quiet, secluded to miles and miles of sand you can stop every 5 min up and down the coast and experience a different beautiful beach! Clean rooms, friendly staff, great value - what more could you ask for in the 'middle of Oregon's version of paradise'?!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
The staff was beaming with pride after reading your review! One of the best parts of our job is tailoring our dining and excursion recommendations to align with your preferences. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We were pleasantly surprise by this hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, what truly sets this hotel apart are the large windows looking onto the 7 mi. long beach. Spectacular views of the sunrise and sunset! Would definitively consider returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCCan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for the feedback!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here for our visit. It is a gorgeous location and the amenities cannot be beat.
We received an upgraded room for our 10th anniversary.
We love this place.

But..
We do have to comment on the fires. We are used to the smell of wood smoke, since we use wood in our fireplace at home. On our Saturday night stay, the winds shifted and the smell of the wood smoke made it all the way up to the 3rd floor. The wind shifted at about 10 p.m. and by this time, the users were either in process of or had cleared away from the pits. I understand the magic of wanting to have that memory, maybe a staff member needs to make an arrangement with a guest in this room (82) when there are fires going to get an impression of the wood smoke issue.

We will most definitely be back.
We love that this end of the hotel has an elevator.
And the covered parking is a plus. Not sure if that is for those on this side of the building or first come first served. But it is very nice.
Standard fare for continental breakfast. Hot waffles, sausage and gravy, biscuits, pastries.
High speed internet is a plus for those that unfortunately still have work to do while away.

From the minute we got here we were made to feel very welcome and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makauff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
It was our pleasure to upgrade your accomodations for such a special occasion. We are very happy you enjoyed the many in room and property amenities. Your feedback on the fire pits is very much appreciated. We are in the planning stage of converting our fire pits to natural gas to eliminate the smoke issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We were in Room 82. It is in the newer part of the hotel and faced the ocean. It was just what we needed after non-stop traveling for over a week. The room was clean, padded mattress, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and balcony overlooking the ocean. My only complaint, while the high was 60 degrees and it dropped into the 40's at night, even though the fireplace when turned off, it was still acting as a heater and made the room hot. We were forced to sleep with the sliding door open and ceiling fan on high. There was a thermostat on the wall, but it didn't do anything and there are no vents in the room anyways. The ocean waves were calming though. We thought if it ever got hot outside, we would be in trouble. Also, get coffee from the front desk. It is freshly ground and the coffee maker is a french-press. It will be strong. They have fire pits on the property with adirondack chairs overlooking the ocean for those romantic moments. The hotel is in a perfect spot to just sit and watch the sunset, or to see if someone gets their car stuck in the sand. The city allows public parking in the sand down a couple blocks. Walk down the beach Kyllo's Seafood Grill for drinks or lunch and stroll back up the 101 to the hotel for local shopping. Spa services are outsourced, and they will come to the room. Also, this part of the hotel has access to covered parking, first-come-first-serve.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
We were pleased to hear your stay went well. You raised an important point regarding in room tempature control. To accomodate those occasional hot days on the coast we have increased the number of portable fans we have available at the front desk. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2010

When I arrived, the front desk guy told me I didn't have a reservation. Turns out that I accidentally made reservations for the night before. I went ahead and stayed there in a room and talked to the manager, Russ, the next day. I told him the situation and he graciously refunded me for the night I had reserved, but didn't show up. That is great service. We will definitely be back and recommend the CoHo to our friends.

When I first looked up the hotel, I was interested in staying there because it was one of the few updated hotels at the beach. When I got there, the room was fantastic. Very modern and first class. The LCD TV is mounted high, so you can actually watch TV in bed without straining. The memory foam on the mattress gave me a great night's sleep. We also left the window open and listened to the ocean in the background. I doubt you could do better for the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mralexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Great to hear your stay went well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
992 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing