We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Got it Right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They Got it Right!”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I met up with a group of friends for a getaway weekend so I was able to see many different rooms types and was lucky enough to be booked into one of the new sunset suites. I have to say I love this remodel. I have seen way too many Oregon beach motels that have turquoise, pink, porpoise and sea shell Florida beach type motifs. It's just So WRONG for Oregon. This place got it right. The new textiles are earthy and warm and fit just right with the original mid century modern architecture. The beds are a dream; mix that with the ocean roaring right outside your door and you have a sure recipe for relaxation.
Huge kudos to Linda and the caring and responsive staff. Thanks a million!
I would like to urge people to try the Black Fish Cafe nearby. We were consistently delighted with our meals and the service.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
The staff of The Coho is very pleased with the end results of our recent renovation, and we enjoy sharing the property with our guests who truely appreciate everything we have to offer. We believe that, with the addition of our new Sunset Suites, we now have something for everyone. On a more personal note, we would like to thank you for all your words of encouragement, it was good to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    518
    132
    24
    10
See reviews for
438
944
81
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The rooms have been beautifully remodeled and the decor is very modern. We used the pool, spa and sauna. What a wonderful way to relax .
You can even drive right down onto the beach just a few feet from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, April 10, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2010

After checking the online reviews, we decided to stay at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge and were smitten by the decor in the beautiful rooms and incredible views. Our recommendation? Get a room on the top floor with a balcony! It was so worth it. The view was perfect for wave watching, which happened to be amazing since there was a wind storm coming in that evening. The free breakfast was hearty and adequate. The staff was so friendly and helpful--especially Jeramy. He really took care of our reservations with the ultimate care and consideration. We would come back here in a heartbeat! :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Thank you for your great recommendation of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We are always pleased when our guests mention a particular member of our staff. We all work as a team, and success for one is appreciated by all. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Newly renovated, the Coho offers upscale design right on the beach. Our only disappointment was the standing shower (not a tub shower, so yoga is required to shave your legs, ladies :-)). The bathrooms apparently vary, as does whether a room has a refrigerator, so worth asking, if these are important to you. The front desk service was exceptional, and we received a call about 10 minutes after checkin to see if we were happy with our room. Room layout was great with the beach view the main attraction. The outside of the facility is nothing special, but that doesn't really matter, since the rooms and views are quite nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmand916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
The staff of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge would like to thank you for your fine recommendation, as well as your wonderful sense of humor. Many of our room types will feature a tub/shower combination which offers more room in the shower, as will our newly built Sunset Suites and Flora Studios. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I have been a General Manager for Marriott hotels for several years and I hold the same high standards to all of the properties that I stay at. Needless to say, I tend to be a pretty tough customer and am not easily impressed, but this hotel was definitely an exception. Although the hotel is mid-remodel, the stay was pretty much flawless. Cleanliness- Top notch (again, coming from a GM!), Location- Fantastic ocean-view, right in the middle of Lincoln City (you can even DRIVE out on the beach- awesome!), Rooms- AMAZING! We stayed in a "Sunset Suite" with a jetted tub, fireplace, wet bar with mini fridge/freezer and microwave, small balcony, and it was gorgeously remodeled, Service- Staff was attentive, knowledgeable and personal, Value- Very good- the only reason I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because the complimentary breakfast is hardly worth attending (very limited selection, bad set-up made the room crowded and awkward despite small amount of guests- we went down the first morning and didn't bother the second), Sleep Quality- STELLAR- coming from an extremely light sleeper who never sleeps well in hotels, the bedding was luxurious, the hotel was the quietest I have EVER stayed in, and the ceiling fan above the bed was cool and relaxing. Overall- VERY, very good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
The staff of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge would like to thank you very much for your outstanding review, and the subsequent recommendation. We realize that we have received high praise, and some very constructive comments about our breakfast service. We have been upgrading the quality of what we offer for our breakfast, and brain-storming on ways to better the flow throughout the room during busy times. In addition, we have just joined the Pacific Artists Co-op in a project which will showcase the work of a different local artist each month. The artist's work will be shown in the breakfast room which is now called "The Gallery". Thank you for choosing The Coho, and for your words of encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This was the best getaway at the beach. The room was beautiful. From the ocean front balcony we could feel the genital misty spray from the waves crashing on the shore. Every little detail was exquisite down the fresh ground coffee and french press in our room and the scalloped folded towels and beautiful artwork on the walls. Even the lamps and wooded soap dish added to the beauty of this hidden treasure. This was the best hotel stay we've ever had, it was so relaxing and didn't want to come home! I would really like to thank James at the front desk for being so kind and wonderful. If it were not for him we would have never found this hidden jewel which we plan to make many more future trips to.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abrewer97103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
The Coho staff strives as a team to provide the best possible customer service to each of our guests, so it is very rewarding for all of us when one staff member receives a special mention. We are all very pleased with the end results of the renovation, and we enjoy sharing the property with our guests who truly appreciate everything we have to offer. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

My husband and I remembered our 24th wedding anniversary at our recent stay. We stayed at the Coho on our Honeymoon and found everything just wonderful now just as it was then. There have been many upgrades with new construction continuing. We Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajthiesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD73, Management at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
The staff of The Coho is delighted to have helped you rekindle fond memories, not only of your Honeymoon, but The Coho as well. Our return guests are very special to us, and since The Coho has been a family owned and operated lodging for close to thirty years, we have enjoyed sharing in the special moments with our guests. Thank you for making us a part of your return trip. Our congratulations and very best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing