We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,232
577
145
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
577
145
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeesunset suitekids suitefire pitoregon coastocean viewbeach accessbiscuits and gravywafflestide poolsgreat viewjetted tubcomplimentary breakfastbeautiful roombreakfast roommain room
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Stayed in a family room with my parents it was very comfortable and spacious. Gorgeous view of the beach from balcony. Quick walk to beach. Everyone at front desk very friendly and helpful l. Nice breakfast served. Good well priced snacks in lobby.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank MMSF4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful feedback. Hearing that your family enjoyed our large, clean and comfortable family-sized room makes us happy. It is terrific to know that you loved the view from your balcony and that our team gave you the fabulous customer service you deserve. We are very glad you enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated the snacks available in the lobby. When you visit the Lincoln City area, we hope we are always the place you choose to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We've stayed here before (see my past review) and while this place remains our favorite hotel in Lincoln City, we have some growing concerns with the Coho.

We arrived in town at 1:30 PM and stopped at the front desk, saying we knew we were way early, but did they have any idea when our room might be ready? 4 PM check-in time, they answered. Fair enough.

We returned at 4 PM. Room not ready. When I asked when it would be ready, the answer was "I have no idea" but added they'd text us. We sat at an enclosed seating area where hotel maids scurried around at work, clearly stressed. And I remembered that this wasn't the first time we'd been delayed past our 4 PM check-in here.

We had a 5:30 dinner reservation in Depoe Bay and needed to get changed, so we grew concerned when 4:30 rolled around and still no word. Finally my husband went back to the front desk and was given our keys.

Later that night I looked in the room's informational book to see what time check-out was. 11 AM it said. Except if you wanted to stay late, you would be charged $25 per hour late. So $25 for noon check-out, $50 for 1 PM, $75 for 2 PM.

Weird, I thought. Then I started thinking about our delayed check-in... How the hotel is pretty sloppy with their check-in time for their guests but pretty unforgiving with the check-out time for themselves. You really can't have it both ways. Should I demand an extra 30 minutes at check-out to compensate for our delayed check-in?

My husbands suggests that the Coho is understaffed. This may be the case, and that would be unfortunate--but fixable.

Less easily fixed is the crowded breakfast room. Every time we visit there seems to be issues with seating and just moving around to gather your food. Perhaps an expansion of the space is needed?

So maybe they should expand both the breakfast room and the staff numbers? Then all will be perfection at the Coho.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ArtistJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for paying us a return visit here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We thank you for your honest feedback and sincerely apologize for any delay or lacking service you had upon your check-in. It is our goal to place our guests in accommodations that are perfectly prepared, and we apologize that we were running slightly behind. We are also sorry for any congestion at breakfast during our high occupancy. We will share your valuable insight with our team. Come back and see us again soon so that we can provide you with the experience you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This was a great room although the carpet could’ve been a bit cleaner, the staff was amazing and incredible! They were so very accommodating to us. We especially appreciated Kristin, Leann and Dystyny at the front desk. We stayed in the Sunset suite right above the fire pits. It was pretty noisy for us but it was absolutely beautiful. The third night we moved over to the families and pet section of the Hotel and that was much quieter although I much prefer the larger Sunset Suite. We would definitely stay again! The beds were very comfortable by the way and the sheets were very soft!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Cynthia,
Our staff enjoyed hosting you and Kristin, Leann, and Dystyny will be so pleased you mentioned them by name! We're so pleased our comfortable rooms and gorgeous views made your visit extra special and that you slept well on our soft, comfortable beds. When you're in the area next, please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We really loved staying at this beautiful property. The ocean views were beautiful, and August temps in the mid 60's were a nice escape from the heat. The service was outstanding, and the complimentary breakfast and coffee were wonderful. I would highly recommend The Coho Oceanfront Lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a small seaside community in OR!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank robertfI2124IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We loved having you! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and offering your recommendation. It means the world to us. We know that our incredible views and beautiful accommodations are best accompanied by a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and our team loves to please! When you are here, you are family. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Great place to stay....Has elevator to accommodate higher floor. Great view of the ocean and the fire pit seating area. Convenient to numerous restaurants. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, French press coffee right in your room. Had refrigerator and microwave. A little spendy for the off season but for one night worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Trenda,
It's wonderful to read about your experience at our hotel! We're thrilled that our convenient location right by the ocean and our comfortable, quiet, and well-equipped rooms were to your liking. It sounds like you enjoyed the view! We're glad that you found that the quality of our guest experience was worth the price. Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you loved about your stay with us here at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews