We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at the Coho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay at the Coho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge for 5 nights and overall enjoyed our stay. Reason for 4 stars is we were on the ground floor and the kids above were jumping off their bed early in the morning, but they only stayed 2 nights. Also, for such a nice room we were surprised at how small the bathroom was. It was recently remodeled, the sink area was outside the bathroom, the toilet and bathtub were within a very small room. But, we worked it out, just use to larger areas. We were in a Fireplace Suite which had a king bed in the main room with a fireplace, kitchenette, and table for two, also a second bedroom with a queen bed. The room is quite nice, and just perfect for our girls week away visiting cousins. The location is great as we could walk out our slider and sit on our patio or walk over and view the beautiful ocean up and down the coast. You can also walk down to the water and tide pools as there is an access a short distance away. My suggestion if you don't want to hear the people above you, book the top floor. Overall, had a nice stay and would book again.

Room Tip: Book your room on the top floor so you don't hear people above you, mainly kids running. However...
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to be environmentally friendly. Have separate trash cans in your room for recycling and the bath products are green products.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzin5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello Cruzin5150,

Thank you for your awesome review of The Coho. We want all our guests to feel comfortable having fun at The Coho. Please inform our attentive staff members next time if our tiny guests are being too loud and we can address it so you can have a better experience. We hope to see you again soon at The Coho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    490
    122
    23
    10
See reviews for
391
885
73
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in a fireplace suite. Liked that the kids had their own room with queen bed but would have preferred suite with kids bunk beds. Front room had king bed and kitchenette was a plus. When looking at other hotels in the area, bed situation was a key factor (i.e separate room for kids). Liked that The Coho stocked 4 each of plates, glasses and coffee mugs as well as silverware and basic utensils. We stayed here last year also and only had a shower but this time we had a shower tub combo. We noticed that each room has something different, like room next door had amazing looking walk in shower. Balcony is great and we slept almost every night with slider open. We brought wood for a fire on the beach but beware of the wind. Too windy for us to have a fire. Depending on the time of year, the wind can be ferocious. Best advice is to make reservations more than a month in advance, ask for room with bunk beds if u have kids and to take more of your own food in cooler because dining on balcony often beats local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabvagtrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello Fabvagtrp,

Thank you for a great review of The Coho. Our kids suite with bunk beds is very popular during the summer season with limited availability. Our reservation agents would be happy to book them for you on our next visit. We have many room types to try to meet the expectations for all our guests from tiny kids to furry kids and especially our adult sunset suites. We hope to see you soon at The Coho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I really took a chance on this hotel. I booked solemnly on my gut feeling that the awesome website gave me. I was told to go to either Salishan or Inn at the Spanish Head but neither one of them seemed to match my standards (which were pretty high might I add. My mom was getting married and we wanted to treat the newly weds to a superb wedding night) Once I decided to book I received great customer service by a polite and cheerful lady. She helped me learn a little bit more about the hotel and Lincoln city. The day we arrived and checked in the service was once again very pleasant and welcoming. We got our complimentary coffee and was directed to our rooms and also to park our car in their covered parking spots. The rooms looked marvelous, with clean and neat details, and the view from the balcony with its little chairs was incredible. We hit the jackpot with this hotel! Later that night, after dinner, we sat by one of the three fire pits that the hotel offers, listened to the ocean and watched the stars. Unforgettable! In our room we tried out the jetted tub with ocean view and we absolutely loved it! The continental breakfast was totally fine with both indoor and outdoor seating.
We are most definite coming back and I'm telling everyone about this absolute GEM in Lincoln city! Thank you!

Room Tip: The sunset suites are absolutely lovely! Stayed in 82&83.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannaNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello JohannaNelson,

Thank you for your amazing review of The Coho. We appreciate you listened to your gut feeling to book with us and seems like we met all your expectations. Our guests love the views from our balcony chairs with an amazing ocean views. We hope to see you again soon at the Oregon Coast gem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay here in Lincoln City. While I wish all rooms had a balcony (and ours did not), our room still had a lovely ocean view with windows that could open to let in the fresh ocean air. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, and especially appreciated the fresh ground local coffee and french press to use in our room. A good option for staying on the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WesternTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello WesternTravelGal,

Thank you again for your rave reviews of the Coho. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please ask about our Sunset Suites that have breathtaking views of the ocean and balcony. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family stayed in mid-July in a family suite. The hotel is nice. There is no beach access from the hotel, but a short 3-minute walk to the beach. The breakfast was nice. I enjoyed the beverage area in the lobby with water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available at all times.
We purchased two kids beach packages, a bonfire package, and a couples massage. I would suggest to save yourself some money and don't buy the beach and bonfire packages. There's a grocery store not too far away where you can buy bonfire materials for, which I actually had to buy more wood because we were just given a few pieces of wood. The kids beach package was a complete waste of money. Most of the toys were bought at the dollar store. Half ended up broken before we even made it to the beach. My kids are not rough on things, the toys were just cheap. Even the buckets had holes in them which isn't very helpful in sandcastle building.
The couples massage was great. Tamra was my masseuse. She was amazing. I highly recommend getting a massage.
Somehow our room missed getting cleaned a day, even when I had asked the front desk to relay a message that a bottle was broken and I wanted the carpet vacuumed extra good.
The beach was beautiful, yet freezing. I enjoyed watching the sunset from my balcony. The tide pools were very neat. I didn't hear any traffic, only the continuous ocean waves, which was soothing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ylerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Ylerb,

Thank you for your comments after your recent visit to the Coho. We really appreciate guest feedback and we always try to improve our guest experience and set high expectations for a memorable visit. We will review our kids beach and bonfire package. We try to provide some convenience for all the amenities and package for our guests in one centralized location so our guests do not have to leave the property to search for these items in an unfamiliar neighborhood. Thank you again for giving us feedback to address the quality and quantity of our package. We're happy you enjoyed the massage package and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon so that it will be perfect for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights here in a Fireplace Suite. We were quite pleased with everything, including our room, which was very clean and spacious, the fabulous view from our balcony, and the little extras (like the french press coffee we were given to make in the room and the plate of cookies that welcomed us at the front desk). All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Our room had a small kitchenette with a microwave, mini-fridge, and even a small cooktop, along with some basic kitchenware. We didn't cook in there, but this was very handy for keeping sodas, warming up coffee, etc. Their free wifi worked well. And the bathroom area, while small, had plenty of nice, fluffy towels. (Hint: check the towel storage area for the hidden tissue box!) The gas fireplace was a very nice feature, turning on with one touch of a button.

There is no direct beach access from the hotel itself, but the nearest access is just down the block, so very easy to walk to. The hotel is just a few blocks from the main street, so shopping and dining are easy to reach.

The only bad thing about this place is that eventually you have to leave!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, which was great, but I think that all of the rooms facing the beach woul...
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask that you hang your towels up if you are willing to use them again, which is always a good water-saving practice. They still use the little plastic bottles for shampoo and conditioner, instead of dispensers, which we've seen elsewhere.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Debbie B,

Thank you for an amazing review of the Coho. We're happy you enjoyed our fireplace suite and hope next time you can visit with us much longer on the Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the Coho Lodge on a trip down the Oregon coast last week, and we really loved the place. Great ocean front property, with just a short walk to get down to the beach. No the beach does not come up right to the property, but it overlooks the beach on a cliff, and it's easy to walk down to.
The rooms were good as we stayed with kids and they had a separate room with bunk beds. Also my wife and I enjoyed the fire pits they light every night, as the sun was setting. Also we were on a long trip, and there is a washateria on the second floor of the property, so we were able to wash a few clothes to get us through the trip.
Service was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: be sure to reserve a ground floor room ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello Mike S,

Thank you for your great review of The Coho. Our views and staff are among the best combinations on the Oregon Coast. We're happy the kids enjoyed their stay here too. We also have complimentary DVDs for your viewing pleasure with lots of kid's movie selections. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Property: The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing