We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$79
$72
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ester Lee Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Winds Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
1,156
556
145
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
556
145
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressground coffeesunset suitekids suitefire pitoregon coastocean viewbeach accessbiscuits and gravygreat viewwafflestide poolsjetted tubcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast roombeautiful roommain room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge and wish it had been for several more. Our 3rd floor room was a King room with a queen bed in a separate room in the front. Our view was amazing! We had a balcony with two chairs on it. The room was spotless and it looked like it was recently upgraded. I loved the comfortable bed and the linens were really nice. The front desk has movies available for check out as well as a handy binder with all the town's restaurants menus in it. They are really a service oriented hotel with going out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for your stay. The rooms include a hot breakfast in the breakfast room by the indoor pool. They had sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, various pastries and yogurt and cereal available. Good selection.
I would stay here again for sure and would whole-heartedly recommend this to everyone!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank henry8wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Coho. We stayed in one of the Sunset Suites (and received a night free for staying Sun-Wed). The room and bathroom were gorgeous. There were bath salts to go with the jetted bathtub, nice bathrobes, a small selection of dishware and silverware in the room, free dvd rentals and a location overlooking some pretty amazing tidepools/ rocks. We arranged a couples massage in the spa room. The massages were great, and when we returned to our room we found that our room had been cleaned while we were in our massage. Great Customer Service all around. There is a nice selection of drinks and snacks for sale in the lobby including a decent wine selection. When we were checking out movies we noticed that there was an extensive video game (WII, something else) offering that must be available for use in the kids suites. We felt very taken care of here and so relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Relaxing, romantic, and soothing to all the sences! The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. A beautiful ocean front view from the balcony, a warm romantic fire in the fireplace, and the sound of the crashing waves all night. Who could ask for more! One of my all time favorite weekends. Best place in Lincoln city.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamabear00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Lincoln City is full of hotels, but this hotel is a wonderful place to sit back, relax and enjoy the view. The hotel itself is a basic hotel, but they have added the personal touches that make it a special place. The staff go beyond to make you feel welcome -- thank you Glenn. The decor is inviting, modern and relaxing. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with great beds, lots of pillows, nice shower, and great balconies with a million dollar view!!! There is a pool, sauna, hot tub, and complimentary breakfast. The only downside is the walls are a little thin and it can get a tad noisy depending on who your neighbors are, but this is just a small inconvenience for the value you receive when you stay here. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I would recommend being on the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Coho three times and of course return because of our experiences. The pool and hot tub are indoors and offer adult hours in the evening. The continental breakfast has variety, and the rooms have excellent views of the ocean and beach. The DVD selection and fresh cookies are enjoyable. Only the exercise room could be improved upon.

Room Tip: Some have balconies, but all have views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlovenewlife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews