We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really? This place is in Lincoln City?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow....what a great get away. I am more of a big city vacation type of person, and I often avoid the Oregon Coast. However, this is one place I will go back to.
We were greeted by Mary at the front desk for a very efficient check in that included fresh ground coffee for our in room french press. Mary have me all the important info about the Coho in a quick and thorough manner. Very friendly. There were also cookies left out for guests.
Now we did pay for the Sunset Suite (room 73) and weren't disappointed. Updated with everything one could ask for. A walk in shower and jacuzzi tub along with robes and many fluffy towels. The king bed was extremely comfortable. There was a flat screen with DVD player (movies in the office). Mini fridge, microwave, French press, hot water pot, cups, silverware and bowls were all provided. The jewel was probably the fireplace that make the room very hot if you desire. Also, a back balcony with two chairs and an awesome view of the beach. Down below were three or four gas fire pits that were lit until 10 o'clock.
Since we were spending the night for some kid free alone time, one didn't really need to leave the room because it was so inviting. The suites are in the adult only section so it was very quiet despite the hotel being sold out or close to it.
Breakfast in the morning included juice, breads, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffle maker, and I think biscuits and gravy.
A very memorable trip and if a jacuzzi tub and fireplace are important, I really can't see a reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The adult only side is quiet. The Sunset Suite is more spendy, but if you want to treat yourself ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank searcyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Made some last second plans to go to the coast to get out of the valley fog. Lots of people had the same idea, so many of the hotels were nearing capacity. Coho had some good reviews, and they had a room with fireplace and ocean view...which were requirements from my wife.

Checked in on Friday evening, very nice people at the front counter. Had a second floor room, which was fine. Very clean and tidy. First thing noticed, as was talked about in some of the reviews, was the tiny bathroom and shower. Not a big deal for a few days, but noticeable. Some things just can't be addressed in remodeling!

The view of the sunset through the scattered high fog was awesome with the lights of the crab boats offshore. Opened the door to the deck, and turned on the gas fireplace. It was on a timer, that loudly ticked like a bomb timer, but that noise eventually blended into the background.

Standard continental breakfast, very good attendant there who kept things clean and well stocked.

The only real complaint we had at all for the two nights was the bed. It was hard. Like very hard. The first night it was almost unbearable. The second night there were enough pillows to sleep on top of and it was much better. If someone has issues with hard beds, I would recommend checking the bed out first before you spend the money. We did not ask the front desk about different beds; that's our fault, there could have been other rooms available with a different bed style.

I give it 4 stars, great location, awesome view, beach access, very clean, and good staff. Will go back, but will check into a softer bed before we commit!

Room Tip: Check out the bed if you have issues with hard beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 for just one night. The Fireplace suite was perfect for a colder November day and night. There was my wife and daughter and I and my two sisters and there was plenty of room. Room was clean and modern. We were offered complementary tea and fresh ground coffee on arrival. There was a french press and water boiler in the room which I thought was a nice touch. The views from the balcony of our room were impeccable. The pool was very nice only thing we didn't like about it was on that colder November night walking outside to get to it since it is in a different building. The one thing that we did not like was that there was no vending machine that we could find and very little of a selection at the front desk area for a soda or a bottle of water. In the end we would certainly stay here again and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Found a discounted rate on Expedia, called the hotel and they matched the price and upgraded the room so it was an even better value. Warm chocolate chip cookies at check in. Fresh ground coffee for the French press in the room. Easy access to the beach. This is the second time I've stayed here. It will be my first choice from now on. Go Cougs!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NWTrekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We loved our recent stay at the Coho. Everything was perfect! The view from our room was Amazing and just a few steps from the beach! We loved the selection of local Oregon and Washington Wines, and enjoyed the complimentary wine social. They also provided us with more than friendly service upon checking in and out. This proved to be the perfect holiday destination for me and my husband. We would recommend this hotel time and time again! And we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Coho Lodge over Christmas. A lovely ocean view room with a balcony and fire place. The staff greeted us very warmly and friendly, accommodated a last minute room upgrade on our part without hesitation. Telephoned us in our room shortly after check in to make sure everything was to our expectations. Very clean and well supplied room, knowledgable staff regarding restaurants and attractions in the surrounding area. We had a wonderful holiday stay there and will absolutely return again for another stay.

Room Tip: corner king suite fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband, son and daughter in law spent 3 days at the Coho between Christmas and New Year. I lost my younger son to cancer this past summer, so Christmas has been especially hard for us this year. This get-away was perfect. The room was great, beautiful view, fireplace, and lots of room. We all enjoyed it so much. The service you provide is great, check in and check out go so smoothly and quickly......we appreciate that. We will be back..........Winona

Room Tip: We like the suite with the separate bedroom in the pet friendly area. We always have Dudley with us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
881 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $96 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing