We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was my fourth stay and I expect to have a fifth one. Staff is courteous and helpful; the rooms are comfortable, dining table works well as work table and full kitchen allows you to choose whether to dine in or out. Haven't tried the restaurant within walking distance but the breakfast room provides ample choices for a good start to the day. Easy access to beach which is only yards away.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for your review of our Best Western Lincoln Sands on TripAdvisor! Seeing our repeat guest such as your family, makes the staffs job that much more enjoyable!
You are correct; all of our guest rooms do have the full kitchen, which does give everyone an option for dining. Sometimes after playing all day on the beach, or shopping downtown, you just don’t want to go out in search for dinner!
Our hot breakfast buffet which is everything anyone could want is included with your room, which can help families save money in these times.
Thank you again for your time, and we can’t wait to see you again on your 5th stay with us!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    194
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
263
299
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The room was clean, fresh and inviting. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. It was a most enjoyable experience and a very restful, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourvaca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Teryel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregonlovetoeatout
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Front desk is always great, nice young man. Nice location right on the beach. Would prefer if they would allow dogs. Not all dog owners trash a room. Maybe dogs on 1st floor only. You really do miss business by the no dog policy. Will be back but family can't travel with us because they have a dog.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonLovetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Lincoln Sands.
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience.
Unfortunately, since we are located right on the beach we are unable except pets. We will pass on your comments to our management company for their consideration.
Again, thanks for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tom~
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was a spur of the moment trip. We wanted to find somewhere to relax and unwind. We found it here. We had the jacuzzi suite with a full kitchen and a gas fireplace. The king bed was comfortable, I slept soundly and woke refreshed and ready to face the day. The ocean view was breath taking. I loved the size of the balcony, this was actually big enough a family could sit and enjoy the sunset. This location has 2 gas BBQ grills and an outdoor fire pit at one end and a charcoal BBQ at the other end of the greenway. Also includes a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, along with an adult sauna. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was actually hot and fresh when we arrived to eat at 9:00 am. The price is more that affordable for everything they have to offer. I am looking forward to spending my summer vacation at this Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelmom454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay.
We have many repeat families that stay with us every spring & summer for their vacations and family reunions. It is wonderful to see them every year, watch the kids grow up. We hope that you and your family will be among the others that return every year!
Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Lincoln Sands for your recent stay, and we can’t wait to have you return

Tom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Pay the extra money and stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors to enjoy the view of the coast. Rooms are very large and have a fully furnished kitchen. Be sure to clean up and run the dishwasher, lest you may get charged a $50 cleaning fee!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isoarballoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our all Suite Hotel. It is true the 2nd and 3rd floor views are very enjoyable. And since we have large beach lights it is even possible to see the surf all night long! Plus our location is perfect for storm watching being so close to the actual beach.
I would like to comment on the cleaning fee you mentioned, please know that this fee is only imposed on extreme cases in which our housekeeping staff has to spend extra time to make sure the room is in perfect condition for our next guest.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again!
Tom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

clean , very nice , staff helpful and friendly. average at best breakfast, used the internet service from next door as it was stronger

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Lincoln Sands on TripAdvisor!
We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel is clean and comfortable! We feel we offer the best there is in Lincoln City with all our suites facing the beautiful Pacific Ocean, with easy beach access.
I sincerely apologize for not meeting your needs in regards to stronger internet signals. We do offer both wireless and wired internet in all guest suites. Plus our business center is available for guests to use 24 hours.
Thank you again for your time! May you and your family enjoy the holidays! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely
Teryel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed only one night and while the hotel is in located right at the beach with spectacular views of the pacific, rooms very spacious with all the perks. Only one thing; run out of hot water during the second 5 minute shower and had to finish with very cold water. Called front desk and they said they would send a maintenance person. 2 hrs later and 10 minutes before check out he did show up. We left.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabezon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Lincoln Sands. I hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
All our rooms at the Best Western Lincoln Sands are suites. Each ocean front suite does have its own 52 gallon ‘household’ hot water tank. This has been quite adequate for families up to 4 with normal hot water usage. Occasionally a guest will run short on hot water. Like at home, waiting 10 to 15 minutes the water will be reheated.
After maintenance trouble shot the tank in your room, it was just a matter of time before you had hot water once again. But I do again apologize for you having to wait.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Lincoln City. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable one.
Teryel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
770 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing