We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view .... quiet .... full breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Madras, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view .... quiet .... full breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went there.....again with some friends. We were on the 3rd floor with a great view. Saw a couple of seals. Housekeeping and front clerk staff are great and it was so nice a quiet. Super time. It's off the main highway by a couple of blocks, but that just puts you right on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    180
    57
    21
    23
See reviews for
219
278
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Everett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great staff, very comfortable room, great location award-winning view. All winning possibilities with breakfast included. A bonus was not having room service disturbing us early in the morning as is the case at so many hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, WA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I don't normally stay in such a beautiful place! Just wish that I had more time there!! It had everything and then some. The staff was great and bent over backwards to accommodate the "Cousins" reunion. We really appreciated it. The rooms were literally ON the beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We love staying at Best Western Hotels! The people are very helpful, and the room is very comfortable! We love being on the beach at Lincoln Sands Suites! The "set up" of the room makes it very easy to bring family along! Thank you for everything you do!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My cousin and I loved the view from our room. Our room was large with two bathrooms and two beds. We liked having a kitchen and dining area. We used the pool and spa once, but it was very windy and cold. It would be better with a retractable roof. There is much to do in this coastal area, and we loved our vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Looking for quick get away from the stress of your day to day routine? For less than the price of comparable rated hotels in Lincoln City, we always choose the Lincoln Sands - right on the beach, large rooms (ours had separate bedroom with own bath), warm pool and warmer hot tub, and sausage, eggs and a waffle to get us down the road the next morning. We've tried a number of hotels from Cannon Beach to Newport - but this has turned into our "go-to" place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 445lymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at Lincoln sands suites. the rooms are beautiful and if you were any closer to the ocean you would get wet. they went out of their way to make sure our daughter had a wonderful time. very nice place and the price is exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jessica M,
I would personally like to thank you for staying at our Best Western PLUS in Lincoln City! We received your compliments & are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your stay, and that you enjoyed the view and the beach. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
3.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing