We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating better than average but not very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is nice but not great. The location, the staff, and the breakfast were great. The rooms are a little run down and not very cozy, and they only have one elevator for the property. If you cant use the stairs there can be a long wait to get to your floor.

I would stay here again because of the great location, right on the beach !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Woody,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, the breakfast and that our staff was pleasant and helpful. You are correct in that we do have one elevator; our hotel is 33 units with 3 floors. In the past it has been quite adequate. Yet, I do apologize that there seemed to be a long wait for the elevator. Our elevator is routinely maintained on a monthly basis, on their visit this week everything was reported in working condition. Thank you once again for your time, and we hope that your next visit includes a return trip to our hotel!
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 748 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

My only complaint is the lack of comfortable chairs to sit in. They have the dinette chairs and a hide-a-bed couch. When I asked if any other rooms had chairs they said no. It seems to me that a hotel with a seaside view would offer one or two decent chair in which to enjoy that view....or TV for that matter. The rooms and service were very good. I found the breakfast a little boring after the third day. It seems to me they could have rotated the items on the menu.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Bev S
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again while visiting Lincoln City.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Enjoyed the suite...the view and comfort of the room are just what a weary traveler needs to recharge! Haven't felt such a cushioned carpet anywhere I've stayed! Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay more that 1 night and part of the day. Totally recommend at least one nights stay at this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Penny L,
Thank you for taking the time, to tell others about our wonderful hotel. We can’t wait for you to return, stay longer, and enjoy all the amenities we have to offer.
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is an exceptional spot on the Oregon Coast... Cosy and private... Staff are awesome.... Only problem I have here is that the beds are sooo comfy I don't want to get out of them.... If you are going to stay at the coast choose Best Western Lincoln Sands for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MelanieRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Melanie,
Thank you very much. We appreciate your review and are happy that you always stay with us when in the area! It's wonderful when people, such as you, show us that what we do is appreciated. See you again soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful location right on the beach with great views of the ocean from all rooms. Staff professional and timely, rooms clean, fully equiped and kept upgraded. Breakfast... same old stuff. Internet kept dropping off and needs increase in bandwidth to improve dependability. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Dana R D,
Thanks for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time, and we truly want to thank you for staying us!!! We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed there for a long weekend recently and once again enjoyed our stay. My wife and I really love the larger rooms with separate bedroom. The ocean view is quite relaxing as well. The staff have always been very nice and helpful.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Ron Z
We absolutely love it when past guests return to stay with us. Thank you so much for the five star review! We're so glad that our Suites are a perfect fit for your stay and you’re able to sit back and relax!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future; you have our promise that we’ll continue to make your experience as pleasant and comfortable as always.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My stay here was the last night of an 8 night road trip and ended up being one of the highlights of my trip. The staff was more than helpful, my room was wonderful and the view was amazing. After checking in, I was told what time the sunset would be happening. I enjoyed a walk on the beach, was treated to a spectacular sunset and came away with some beautiful photos. There were no noises from other guests inside my room and slept like a baby. I am looking forward to coming back and staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Paul P,
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write up the highlights of your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's spectacular setting and view of the Pacific Ocean! We look forward to having you stay with us again, and spending more then one night!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
905 reviews
1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $129 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing