We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beauty and Comfort”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel which is all suites sits overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel and the location are first rate which is why we have been here on at least five trips west. Lincoln City Oregon has many things to do and good places to eat and is our favorite stop along the Oregon and California coast. The coastline in this area is not to be missed especially going south on Highway 101.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Joseph G
I would like to thank you for staying at our Best Western in Lincoln City! We received your compliments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It’s nice to know that you have been staying with us for quite a few years; we do appreciate your business! Thank you once again, we look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    194
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
261
299
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were traveling off season and the rate they gave us was really good. All rooms here are suites with kitchens and face the ocean. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished. It was immaculately clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear sbdurango,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Best Western. We strive to provide an exceptional stay with all of our guests. Your review provides great feedback for future guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Sands Inn. The accomadations were wonderful and the staff were very helpful. We started taking a yearly trip to Lincoln City and next time we will definetly stay at the Sands Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sherry P,
We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Best Western PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites. We have become a favorite place for many families over the years. It will be nice to see you again year after year also!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

if u like to stay at a beach hotel this is the one every room has a ocean view and all rooms are a sweet you are close to every thing its like a one bed apartment not a hotel a heated pool bb-q full kitchen two bathrooms two tv s

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Robert S.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Best Western. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lincoln Sands Best Western was awesome! We originally had picked this hotel for our stay in Lincoln City, Oregon, but we thought we'd try a hotel that wasn't part of a chain, so we had a reservation at another hotel nearby (that will remain nameless in this review). After we checked in at "the other hotel", we decided it was too small and not so great. I called Best Western and spoke to Alisha, made the reservation and cancelled our stay at "the other hotel"! We went down the street a few blocks to BW Lincoln Sands, where we were greeted by Alisha, got checked in and went to our room...which was more like an apartment!!! We had a fully stocked kitchen, a dining area, a comfy living room, a Murphy bed, a separate bedroom, and TWO bathrooms, not to mention the oceanfront balcony with a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean!! It was awesome!! The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but that didn't bother us. Every employee we encountered was very kind. Our favorite, of course, was Alisha! She was very friendly and offered fantastic suggestions for restaraunts in the area!! We should have never even considered staying anywhere else in Lincoln City, and if we get the chance to go back, this would be our choice again! Hands Down!! Stay here!! You'll love it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sandra K,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. Our staff enjoys their time engaging our visitors. We all believe that this is a fantastic way to help our visitors feel comfortable. We know that an engaging staff can make all the difference to a person who is not familiar to our area. Alisha has been with us for quite a few years and she is very knowledgeable with everything in Lincoln City. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a success; and invite you back to stay with us for all of your visits to Lincoln City and the surrounding area.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
914 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this Best Western on a cold, rainy late afternoon in September without reservations. We booked room 322a and were so happy with the room that we stayed an extra night. Full kitchen, loft sleeping area, deck and a view to kill for. They are doing some upgrades to other rooms in the motel, but we had a grand time. A bit pricey for the room, $175 a night, but after weeks on the road it felt good to relax watching the ocean waves crash to the shore. Not sure about the rest of the rooms, but this room was spectacular. Laundry room, pool heated to 90 degrees and hot tub too! Free standard breakfast, which we took to our room to eat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Zumdawg,
We are very happy that you chose to stay at our Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Suites. Even though it was a cold, rainy day in Lincoln City, watching the wave’s crash on shore during stormy weather offers a whole new perspective to relaxing. We are very happy that you had been able to extend your stay and enjoy our hotels amenities. Despite the work that was taking place on the exterior.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you choose our Best Western every time you visit Lincoln City.
Sincerely
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a great place for a family vacation. It is right on the ocean with plenty of hiking and play. It is an ideal place to fly a kite.

The rooms are spacious and the staff is cordial and helpful. The suites are roomy and comfortable. Soundproofing would help as we could hear showers, toilets and crying babies from adjoining suites. But all in all, it is a very nice place to stay while vacationing at the coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our past guests' comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us ascertain how we might best accommodate our future guests. It is our hope that you will visit us again in the future so we may have the chance to locate you in a Suite which offers a quieter location.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,036 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing