We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a fine resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Damascus, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay in a fine resort!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for our 47th anniversary. We usually stay in private homes at the beach, but this was just like a private home without the clean-up at the end.

We had a full kitchen and a full view of the ocean. We were going to go out for a nice dinner, but the accommodations were so great we ate in our suite. We had a great time and we will be back for sure.
Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Denes E,
First of all I would like to congratulate you on your 47th anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    187
    67
    24
    23
See reviews for
246
290
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

For whatever reason, decent hotels on the beach in Washington and Oregon were hard to find during our vacation drive down the West coast, despite lots of reviews here on tripadvisor. I guess because of the cool temps and rainy weather, its not really a beach destination. But our short stay at the Lincoln Sands Suites turned out to be a pleasant surprise. They've got an amazing beachfront location - get a room on the bottom floor towards the South end and you'll have a great view and be walking right out onto the beach. Nothing special about the rooms really, but our suite was clean, had 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom, plus a small kitchen. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and heated and the kids had a great time swimming. They also had a convenient laundry room with a pay washer/dryer which allowed us to do a couple loads of laundry before heading back on our vacation drive down the coast. The continental breakfast was typical, but was all we really needed - and they had a friendly employee stationed there full time doing refills and making sure everything was in order. They had everything we needed and we definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: Bottom floor, South end are quite and right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Triton 76,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our Best Western on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing our oceanfront location while passing through Lincoln city. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It is our hope that you and your family will stop in and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
263 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

On a hill looking at the ocean,steps from the beach. The units are all the same, bedroom with bath, large living room with kitchen and bath. Large balcony. 3rd floor has the best views. Room was very clean and would be nice to stay at for a few days. Outside pool they said is heated to 90 degrees. My second stay here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor costs more but better views. Ask for a room away from the elevator. My bedroom window wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbqmaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear bbqmaster69,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Welcome back and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have 2 other room types that may be of interest to you. One is our “Loft Suite” this is our largest unit and sleeps 6. The other is our “Jacuzzi/fireplace Suite”; this is a cozy, romantic suite that sleeps 2.
Thank you again for your time, we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We did not have a reservation but they had availability for 1 night which we requested. The location is beach front and since we were on the 3rd floor we had great views. The room had an unpleasant aroma (not sure what it was) so we kept the sliding glass door open. It was very room with 2 bathrooms. The 2nd queen bed was a murphy style bed. The pillows were strange as they were very lumpy. Breakfast was available for hotel guests and had a good variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank define1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Define 1,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us in Lincoln City, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our Suites have full size kitchens for the guest’s convenience. It’s very rare that a cooking odor will linger. Our housekeeping and front desk staff has the proper deodorizing cleaners to combat these odors. We are committed to making certain that each guests' needs are met quickly and correctly.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the time I drove up to the location until the time I left my experience was fabulous. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over my past thirty years of business travel. This hotel ranks up among the top of them. It was a smaller hotel but one of the few I have felt at home in. The location was amazing, the staff was very responsive to my needs and always smiling. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and had everything I needed for my stay. The room accommodated family that would come to visit me each day. The rooms were well insulated from sounds outside and in the next rooms. It was just steps away from the beach and waking up each morning to the view of the ocean right outside made for a very relaxing location. The pool area was extremely well kept and perfect for relaxing. The breakfast was more than I expected and I loved that they served it until 10 in case I chose to have a slow moving morning. We used the BBQ grills one night to entertain family for dinner, they were perfect. I would not stay any place else when visiting again. What you get for the value is MORE than you will expect, HIGHLY recommend to any traveler, even seasoned ones. KEEP UP THE FABULOUS WORK BW Lincoln Sands!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear KL Cris,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Best Western with others. It makes us very happy that you found our property so pleasant. The goal has always been to exceed our guests' expectations when it comes to service, friendliness and accommodations. It’s nice to know we have made your stay memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice view , but if you get the spa tub in room you are eye level to the path to beach. Do not expect to see the beach from your bed here unless you don't mind beach go ers seeing you , and this is from second floor . Also can here creaks and cracks from others seems to be older flooring . Staff great !!! Clean !! But spa light in room on 24/7 --- safety but not good for sleep. Bleakest good as They get for this type . If would stay again , maybe but would be ,3 floor not 2/1 to bad no spa in the 3 fl .

Room Tip: Forget spa tub unless close windows , and don't mind noise from top to bottom. Not stayed To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 245GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear GL,
We are disappointed that your stay was not up to your expectations. Here at our beach front location our Jacuzzi/Fireplace Suites are located on the 1st and 2nd floor. The 2nd floor provides a much better view of the beach and ocean, with more privacy. There is an on-off switch and dimmer for the Jacuzzi tub light. It’s located to the far right of the tub. Our staff is available 24 hours, to ensure that our guests stay is exceptional and to answer any questions they may have. Thank you for your time and it is our hope that you will consider staying with us again!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
658 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing