We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just came home after a quick jaunt to the ocean and LOVED the BW Hotel! Convenient location with amazing views & access of the beach & ocean.
Rooms were very clean and had excellent soundproofing (never heard any TV or neighbors next door even though I know they were rented). The rooms were nicer than my 1st apartment with 2 full bathrooms (1 w/ bedroom and 1 for living room area) and full kitchen that even included a d/w. Each room has it's own patio or balcony so we could sit and watch the sunset or just leave the door open to hear the surf.
The pool/hot tub/sauna were high quality and a great ending to our busy days.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others--if you want easy beach access and a little pampering for a very affordable price--this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelas199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear angeleas199,
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your time in doing so. We know that one of the reasons you chose our property is because you have expectations. It is a winning testament that you will return to our property, because you know that we can fulfill those expectations. You have our promise that each and every time you stay with us, we will do our best to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as your first.
Best Regards,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 702 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and the suite was clean and neat. The furniture, wallhangings, and appliances all were a bit dated. Everything worked, but it all seemed very well-used. At more than $400 per night, I expected classier furnishings to go with the prime location.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Seventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Seventyfour,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We strive to provide an exceptional stay with all of our guests. We appreciate your comments about the room and the furnishings. Our past guests’ comments and concerns help us realize how we might best accommodate our future guests.
This fall and winter we do run several different online promotions; check our website for more details. It is our hope that we will see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This motel is right on the beach. You can walk right out onto the sand. We had a suite with a living room whose deck was right above the ocean. Nice loud ocean sounds. HOWEVER our bedroom was located at the back of the suite, adjacent to outside walkway and elevator. EVERY time the elevator stopped on our floor it gave a loud THUNK and "ding ding ding." Starting at about 5 am the elevator began getting very frequent and those using it also made a lot of noisy chatter. I had the worst night sleep ever!!! This room was around $350 + tax and for that much money I should get an amazing nights sleep.
The worst of it was upon checkout when we mentioned the noise from the elevator to the clerk at the desk (we later found out he was the manager), he said "Well, did you call the front desk?" Because at 5 am I should get out of bed to further disrupt my sleep and call the front desk to tell them the elevator is noisy! There would be no remedy- they aren't going to shut down the elevator or something. No apology, fake or otherwise. We called to make a complaint (on a week day) and were told a manager would return the call in 3 days. We didn't get a call back.
The room with tax was close to $400 for just one night. You'd think that would buy a little customer service.
Additionally the air conditioning didn't reach the front bedroom so it was quite muggy.
We stayed here before and enjoyed it. This was a last minute booking and we didn't mind the price. I just expect a certain level of service to go along with it.
Will never return

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissatravels2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Melissatravels2012,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It’s unfortunate that we were unable to meet your needs during your stay. I understand that while staying at any hotel a room by the elevator is not an ideal location. Our Standard Oceanfront Suites do provide 2 options for sleeping though. There is a Queen bed in the bedroom, then the living room also has what is known as a Queen “Murphy” bed. This is a bed that comes out of the wall. It has the exact same comfy, pillow top mattress as the queen bed in the bedroom. Plus you can hear the sounds of the ocean waves on the shore.
I would also like to apologize for any misinformation that you may have received from my staff. I myself am the General Manager of the hotel, and I was not at this location the morning you checked out. After returning to work on Tuesday my list of messages did not include a message from you. Please accept my sincere apologizes! I would be more then happy to discuss this further if you wish. You can reach me at the hotel direct number, 541-994-4227.
Sincerely,
Teryel


Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We drove from Seaside to Lincoln City and called in advance and were quoted a price for a suite facing the ocean. When we got there the price was different then we were quoted on the phone. The unit was the bottom lower unit with a jacuzzi and kitchen facing the ocean. The major problem was the unit was next to the trail leading to the beach and the bushes we so high you couldn't see the beach. People going to and coming up the trail would peer though the windows. I woke up the next morning and someone was immediately outside the sliding doors peering into the bottom unit next to us. The night before I had asked the manager if we could switch units after we got there and he told us that it was full and we could not. I asked that we at least get a discount and the manager refused. The charge was $278 the Saturday night, and although he offered $100 less the Sunday night we moved on to a different motel. There were different motels in the area for much less money and better views.

Room Tip: Don't accept the bottom unit without looking at it first. Ask if it is next to the trail to the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Rick G
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us know how we might best serve our future guests. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay.
I would like to take this opportunity to clarify to our potential future guests the circumstances’ involved with your stay. When we quote a price for one of our oceanfront suites we guarantee that quote only when a reservation is made. In this case a reservation was not made; you called for a price only. Once you arrived at our location the only room available was our Fireplace Jacuzzi Suite, all standard suites had been sold. That is where the price difference comes from. We explained the location and amenities of our only available room and you agreed to take the room for one night. You did have the opportunity to decline and find accommodations elsewhere. We appreciate each and every one of our guests and are thankful of their decisions to stay with us, yet we understand when our availability is limited that they may want to go elsewhere.
The Suite mentioned in your review is in fact ground floor and the sidewalk to the beach is located next to the unit. Since we are located “on the beach” there is required dune grass approximately 14 feet from the patios, which extend out to the sand. This dune grass is necessary to preserve the beach from erosion.

The view of the ocean from our location is spectacular as described in numerous other reviews. Some travelers do prefer the second or third floors which have a more expansive view of the ocean and some of our guests prefer the first floor with easy access to the beach, right through their patio doors.
I do apologize that we weren’t able to meet your needs and we hope you will consider us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've stayed here before and been very pleased. Situated right on the beach is such a plus!
Brian is very couteous, helpful and friendly at check-in, during our stay, and at check-out.
The complimnetary breakfast is very good, cozy room and staff is accommodating.
The warm cookies in the afternoon is.such a nice touch and delicious! One day we knew we were going to be late for "cookie time" and Patti said she would put back a cookie for each of us. We were appreciative when we had our late-night snack.

Room Tip: PLan ahead and reserve your room in advance. If it's full, keep trying. It was 8 in the evenin...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Darlene N,
Your review is very kind. Thank you. We hope others will read what you have written, and consider your experience when making their own reservation plans.
We strive to provide an exceptional stay with all of our guests. Bryan and Patti both thoroughly enjoy what they do and that reflects back to our guests. We are all committed to providing that same kind of service, every time you stay with us. Thank you again! We look forward to your return visits!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This turned out to be exactly what we were looking for; it was right on the beach, with a short walking path (no stairs needed) to the beach itself. We had a sliding glass door right next to the four poster oak king size bed, which we kept open all the time to bring in the sea breezes and the sound of the surf. It was wonderful. The kitchen is a real kitchen, full on stove/oven, full size fridge, and nicely equipped. We loved the big deck, complete with chairs and a table that faced the ocean. We were on the 2nd floor of the suites, and had tons of privacy as well. The staff was remarkable in every way, and served freshly baked cookies (3 varieties) every day. The bed was comfy, the shower had an exquisite huge shower head. We will be back! Thanks Brian!

Room Tip: They have free wifi, and this is another reason we went there; a previous reservation at another hot...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pansypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Berta B,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Lincoln Sands
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience. The room you stayed is one of my favorites, and since our weather has be awesome these last few weeks, sitting on the balcony listening to and watching the ocean, well it just can’t get any better than that!
We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

When we got to our motel everything seemed to be fine, then on Saturday we woke up to a broken toliet, maintenance person came in and then another one,,,, leaving us stranded in our room as we couldn't communicate to him. We made a list of repairs that much needed to be done, the front office on Sunday told us it's like home repairs are always needed. Much to my dismay they don't know that we are mystery shoppers and we never stay their again and they will get a BAD review from us and we will tell our friends.. Also on Sunday 9am housekeeping knocked on our door to clean our room. Check out is 11am housekeeping.
what they should have done to make us happy is give us another room if nit available give us a discount so we would have wanted to cone back,
We were planning on a 4room rental next year for our family reunion.. All I wanted to do is sit and relax after loosing 3family members this year. Please listen to your visitors you never know who is going to show up at your motel. Bad employees have an impact on your visitors too.

Room Tip: Not this one for sure....
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Cindy H,
I would first like to thank Trip Advisor for the opportunity to respond to posted reviews.

When we were informed of the toilet being loose in your room, our maintenance personnel responded immediately by visiting your room and surveying the issue. He needed assistance from our lead maintenance engineer to resolve the problem. With his help, they were able to fix the problem. Together they were also able to quickly address the list of items that you listed in your note, left on the kitchen counter. We appreciate the fact you advised us of these issues before you checked out and gave us the opportunity to fix the items in order to make your stay more comfortable.

I am troubled by your statement regarding housekeeping knocking on your door at 9:00AM. Some of our housekeepers do start work at 9:00AM with stocking their carts and doing side-work, laundry, etc, however they are trained not to knock on guest doors at that hour. I want to emphasize to other potential guests that housekeeping is well trained and they are instructed not to knock on doors until they have been notified by front desk staff that the room is vacant.

We appreciate you and each and every one of our guests that stay with us while in Lincoln City. I do apologize for your room not being in excellent condition upon your arrival. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $140 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing