We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is absolutely amazing! Staff is incredible! You will love the ocean view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We originally were only going to stay one night but we were blown away by how lovely this hotel is. All the rooms come with an incredible ocean view, seriously...will add some photos to this review so you can see for yourself. The breakfast is amazing and comes with your room! The pool and hot tub are lovely. The best part is the afternoon sun when you sit out around 4pm (wear lotion, you will burn)....having a nice cold one on the balcony! You will love it! I guarantee it! Then there is the Manager, who is really friendly, the lovely breakfast lady who helps you make waffles (be sure to tip her) and the friendly housekeeping staff. Stay here, you will love it, you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegaswasgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 730 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

The not so good:
-This is an older facility, therefore, the walls are thin. We had a "runner" upstairs who didn't seem to stop moving until darkness fell. For the most part, the noise was okay, because the family above did settle down, but if not, I am sure I would have been calling the front desk or paying them a visit to politely ask them to tiptoe a little more. I know it's difficult to be quiet in motels like this where the older construction isn't very sound proof, but it is something to consider if you are going there for rest and relaxation.
-The neighborhood. While it wasn't that scary, I did feel compelled to make sure my car was locked up tight and all valuables were in the room or hidden. Good advice for any traveler. I also didn't feel like I could walk to any of the restaurants I saw mentioned as being in walking distance, after dark. The road is narrow and not well lit.
-The breakfast room was a joke. It was so crowded and poorly designed people were having to reach over each other to grab a plate or a bagel or a bowl of cereal. 10 people in this room was a huge crowd. Some folks went to eat outside in the cold because it was THAT crowded. My suggestion would be to grab a bagel and some cream cheese and go back to your room. Plus, the coffee--ugh! Not enough cream and sugar in the world to make that cup appealing. It could have been an off day, but the coffee was certainly memorable!


The GOOD:
-The view was great from our room. Overlooking the beach and the waves.
-Beach access was right there. Easy walk down to the sand.
-The woman working in the breakfast room was a sweetheart and was working her hardest to keep everything stocked and everyone happy. She was polite, helpful, and as efficient as possible.
-Desk staff was professional and helpful.
-The full kitchen in the room could be handy for a longer stay if you wanted to cook for yourself. There was even a toaster and dishwasher available, so skipping the breakfast room would be easy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWTravelingFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Dear Traveling Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us, all though I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations! You brought up some good points, and let me assure you that your concerns have been forwarded on to our management company. They also appreciate any comments from our guests and work hard to improve and make changes as necessary to make the guest experience a satisfying one.

I am pleased that our staff was accommodating and helpful during your stay, and that you enjoyed the view and the beach. With being located right on the beach we have become many families favorite vacation place and we see many return year after year.

Thank you again for your time, and we hope that you will consider staying again with us in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

If you travel to Lincoln City, stay here. Don't bother looking anywhere else. Our room was great! Full size kitchen with marble counters and everything you need but the food, the ocean literally 15 steps out the sliding glass door, beautiful gas fireplace, large two person jacuzzi tub, not to mention the room was spacious with loveseat and chair in addition to the king size bed, and FREE wireless access when so many other places charge ridiculous amounts for it. Only two things that would be nice but not necessary: having a window that opened to hear the ocean at night and a flat screen tv just to be keeping up with the latest. The employees were TOP NOTCH and incredibly helpful. Nathan made our stay so relaxing by helping familiarize us with all that the hotel and area had to offer. Bryan the assistant manager was also a big help to us. You should also know that they have a beautiful outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, an enclosed sitting area with flat screen tv for parents to watch their kids while they swim, a sauna AND they provide a Free breakfast 7-10 every morning. It's not a skimpy continental one either. It's eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, Belgian waffles, etc. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Whatever you need, they have it!! All of this for $169 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Findinggr8places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! The room in which you stayed is actually one of our specialty Jacuzzi Suites. It’s a huge favorite for couples getting away without the children, and for special occasions.
Our front desk staff has been with for quite a few years, they enjoy what they do and that reflects to guests. When they receive reviews by our guests, it makes everything that much more enjoyable!
Thank you again for taking the time! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was my fourth stay and I expect to have a fifth one. Staff is courteous and helpful; the rooms are comfortable, dining table works well as work table and full kitchen allows you to choose whether to dine in or out. Haven't tried the restaurant within walking distance but the breakfast room provides ample choices for a good start to the day. Easy access to beach which is only yards away.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for your review of our Best Western Lincoln Sands on TripAdvisor! Seeing our repeat guest such as your family, makes the staffs job that much more enjoyable!
You are correct; all of our guest rooms do have the full kitchen, which does give everyone an option for dining. Sometimes after playing all day on the beach, or shopping downtown, you just don’t want to go out in search for dinner!
Our hot breakfast buffet which is everything anyone could want is included with your room, which can help families save money in these times.
Thank you again for your time, and we can’t wait to see you again on your 5th stay with us!
Teryel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The room was clean, fresh and inviting. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. It was a most enjoyable experience and a very restful, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourvaca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Teryel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Front desk is always great, nice young man. Nice location right on the beach. Would prefer if they would allow dogs. Not all dog owners trash a room. Maybe dogs on 1st floor only. You really do miss business by the no dog policy. Will be back but family can't travel with us because they have a dog.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonLovetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Lincoln Sands.
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience.
Unfortunately, since we are located right on the beach we are unable except pets. We will pass on your comments to our management company for their consideration.
Again, thanks for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tom~
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was a spur of the moment trip. We wanted to find somewhere to relax and unwind. We found it here. We had the jacuzzi suite with a full kitchen and a gas fireplace. The king bed was comfortable, I slept soundly and woke refreshed and ready to face the day. The ocean view was breath taking. I loved the size of the balcony, this was actually big enough a family could sit and enjoy the sunset. This location has 2 gas BBQ grills and an outdoor fire pit at one end and a charcoal BBQ at the other end of the greenway. Also includes a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, along with an adult sauna. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was actually hot and fresh when we arrived to eat at 9:00 am. The price is more that affordable for everything they have to offer. I am looking forward to spending my summer vacation at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelmom454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay.
We have many repeat families that stay with us every spring & summer for their vacations and family reunions. It is wonderful to see them every year, watch the kids grow up. We hope that you and your family will be among the others that return every year!
Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Lincoln Sands for your recent stay, and we can’t wait to have you return

Tom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $130 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites! The Lincoln City Outlet Mall® is only a short drive from this Lincoln City Beach hotel. There's no sales tax in Oregon, which has bargain hunters from California and Washington especially excited about a weekend at the beach. Gorgeous weather, the freshest seafood imaginable and the quaint 'beach town' vibe provide the perfect escape any time of year. The best hotels in Lincoln City offer beach access so all guests need to do are slip on their flip flops and head outside. This all suites hotel provides ample space for bigger groups or longer stays. With close proximity to restaurants and shopping, it's tempting to want to stay awhile. There are countless mom and pop diners and boutiques to explore with a rich arts and culture scene. During the summer months, a festival can be found nearly every weekend. We are close to Chinook Winds Casino, an extravagant entertainment mecca where favorite table games, concerts and buffet spreads can be found. Of course, the beach is the main star here, and it's the perfect setting for the Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival. Schedule a trip around antique week, which happens each year, or check out the Glass Drop from Labor Day through Memorial Day. Up for some adventure? Finders Keepers or Finders on the beach is a fun-filled event for the whole family. Reserve your suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites and discover the beauty of the Oregon coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing