We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Landmark Lincoln City Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Landmark Lincoln City Oregon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel was comfortable, reasonably priced and the service was reasonably priced. The breakfast was mediocre with only one item waffles and the Orange Juice was thin. Recommend add additional items such as scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
George A,
Our hotel serves breakfast in 2 rooms and it sounds like you may have gone only to the coffee room. In our coffee room we have Coffee, juice and waffles. Then there is the room at the entrance. This is where we have biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled egg patties, sausages, donuts, muffins, English muffins, toast, hard boiled eggs, apple sauce, yogurt, 3 different types of cereal and oatmeal. On the week ends we also have rosemary red potatoes. Unfortunately we have added so much to our menu that we do not have enough room to serve everything all in one room. We have a sign posted right by the breakfast room entrance.
I am sorry to hear that you missed that room.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    184
    74
    16
    9
See reviews for
232
270
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room was updated, very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable- our mattress was not unusually soft. We stayed on the third floor and it was super quiet. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast- make your own oatmeal and waffles, eggs, sausage, breads and donuts, biscuits and gravy, juice, fruit, and cold cereal. Kim, Anita, and Michael- every staff member we encountered was friendly and you could tell they really wanted your visit to be pleasant. We decided if we come back to Lincoln City with the kids, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Derek S,
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that if you come back to Lincoln City, you would stay with us again. Our guest comfort and satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you took a moment to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

All of the employees at Best Western were friendly and our stay was quite enjoyable. We picked this hotel because it is across the street from Roadhouse 101 and Rusty Truck Brewery - our favorite place in Lincoln City is this brewery

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Trisha D,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area was great for the kids. When it said complimentary breakfast, we expected the usual cereal and bagel combo and were pleasantly surprised to have sausage, eggs, potatoes and biscuits and gravy as an option. The only negative is that we didn't sleep much. The beds were painfully soft (as in two of us barely slept) but that is a matter of preference. If you like super soft beds, this is your spot. If you don't like soft beds, stay clear unless you are looking for a reason to pull an all-nighter. :-) The Wi-Fi would only work for a short time then disconnect and this was across multiple devices, but again that was not super important to us since we were there to sleep and sight see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear R S,
I am sorry to hear you did not like our beds. Most of our guest do like them. They are firm mattresses but they all are pillow top mattresses and I am sorry to hear about the wireless internet connection. Please do not hesitate to bring this matter up when you stay at the hotel. Here at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, we like to call our internet provider and ask them to check on any connection problem right away. We do not want our guest to be inconvenienced at any time if at all possible.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is by far the Best Hotel to stay at while in Lincoln City. The price was excellent, the beds were so comfortable, the hot tub was well maintained and the breakfast had many items to chose from. I will continue to stay here whenever I'm staying in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Clinton C,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. As much as we appreciate all of our guest, it is always nice to see our repeat guest. With our repeat guest we get to know what they like such as 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor. What room type and what side of the building they like. Some of our repeat guest have favorite room #'s.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Throughout our stay the staff was pleasant and accomodating The rooms and other essentials were just fine. We enjoy BW's breakfast, always a great way to start one's day. Everything appeared to be well organized and run. At our next opportunity we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Gerald H.
We appreciate your survey here on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and attentive. The beds/pillows were surprisingly comfortable. Check in/out was a breeze. Breakfast wasn't too bad. I didn't use pool or hot tub, but it looked clean and is very visible from the front desk area.

Something that may seem trivial to some is a must for me. I have stayed in quite a few hotels the last few years across the US traveling for work and noticed that none of the bathrooms have ventilation fans (even in so-called 5-star hotels in large cities.) When I saw that the bathroom here had a fan and very strategically placed over the shower, I was sold. This is huge for preventing mold, and it shows that they care

Zero complaints!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Dave A,
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you will get the chance to come back to Lincoln City again.
A bathroom can be very important. We all have one in all of our bathrooms at home. So hotels should have them as well.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Address: 4430 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing