We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Solid Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, Solid Value!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you don't need to be right on the beach, and looking for a good value, this hotel fits the bill just right. On the positive side: Rooms are spacious and well-decorated, and the beds are comfortable for falling asleep. The breakfast is one of the better complementary ones we've had in a hotel of this type. Plenty of amenities in each room, too. Road noise is non-existent. The really nice thing about this hotel's location is you're close to the south edge of town, so it's the perfect jumping off point to Newport. It is also close to the movie theaters and the outlet mall. Some minor issues on the downside: the toilet was small-sized and difficult for a six foot tall man with long legs, the shower/bath hot and cold markers were reversed, and the mattress could have been a tad more supportive. The front desk person checking us in wouldn't consider the option of placing us on a higher floor, and then put two families with small children on either side of us the first night. The second night was a vast improvement on that score. With a little more training by management, this rigidity/lack of sensitivity could easily be fixed. Overall, a very solid four dots.

Room Tip: Third Floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcwill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear jcwill5,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. I wish I knew when you had checked in so I could find out if there was a reason why you were not moved to an upper floor room. We always try to accommodate our guest as best as we can. At times it may not be possible if all the rooms on the top floor have already been requested.
We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    188
    76
    18
    11
See reviews for
241
282
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great staff, nice place, have stayed here three times in the past two months (eleven nights). There are lots of other options in Lincoln City, but I keep coming back to this one becasue the staff is great, the hotel is clean and it's got that Best Western feel to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Tim B,
We truly appreciate that you have chosen us over the other hotels in town. Having a caring staff helps a lot and we always look forward to seeing our return guest.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was traveling for business and spent one night. Nice room for a colleague and myself, had everything we needed including internet. The breakfast provided was better than most hotel breakfasts. Overall great for a business trip, though for pleasure it's not near the beach or anything. Also has a gas station next door and a restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Brianna R,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lincoln City. We offer more on our breakfast menu than we are required to have. It helps our guest to get the day started. We hope you will choose our hotel again if you get the chance to come back to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and felt so at home. It was a fabulous stay. Our room was spotless. It was a large room with a kitchen area with a TV, sink, fridge, coffee maker, cupboards, mmicroware. It had two queen beds and a TV, desk, dresser drawers. The living room had a sofa and chair and another TV. The bathroom was spotless and roomy. The shower had great water pressure. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was from 6:30 to 9:30 but we didn't get to breakfast. We would definitely stay again and would highly reocmmend this hotel to family and friends. I can't say enough how wonderful we felt staying here. This is room 310.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear whiteangelgail,
It is always great to hear from our guest how they have enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. The breakfast nook is really great for the extra space if you are here for more than 1 night.
We hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The weekend night of October 19th my elderly Mother, my grandaughter and her friend and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn in Lincoln City OR. The room was beautiful, clean and so quiet. We enjoyed the continental breakfast very much, the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The people who worked there were very polite and courteous. Would most definately stay again.

Room Tip: better view higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sharon T,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at our hotel and we are happy to hear you had a good time. Our indoor heated pool is definitely a favorite with families. It is great to be able to relax at the end of the day with a swim and a soak in the Jacuzzi.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Best Western is also one of our favorites. Always stay here when in Lincoln City. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfasts can be a bit of an issue as the breakfast is a tad small and broken up into two separate areas with limited seating. Small inconvenience considering the popularity of this Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Volker S,
We appreciate your review regarding your stay at our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are still working on ideas regarding the set up for our breakfast room. We hope to have a working solution for it in the next few months. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

this is our favoite place to stay. we like the suites. we always have a good experience, rooms clean, quiet staff is always friendly. this visit the attention to detail got missed but we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank broizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear broizz,
We thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel. We truly appreciate our repeat guest. It is always great to see familiar faces. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
4.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing