We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, decent location, so so pool and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a night at the Best Western Landmark Inn while traveling up the Oregon coast. We are fans of Best Western, and usually will spend the night at one if possible. We decided to stay at this location because the other Best Western in town was right on the beach, and, as a result, more expensive. This location is close to the coast, and sits right on the main road passing (coastal hwy 101). Traffic noise was an issue in the morning, but we wanted to get up early anyway, so was not such a big deal. The location is convenient to all the restaurants and stores in Lincoln City.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had a refrigerator and microwave, which is always a plus. Bathroom was clean and modern. We had no issues with our room.

We went down to take a swim in the indoor pool, but decided not to - - the pool area just wasn't inviting. Not because the area was dirty, but it was a little crowded and loud.

Breakfast seemed to have a limited selection. The coffee was not very good, and the hot food was not really hot.

Not sure if we would stay here again. If we passed through this area again, we would consider splurging for the beachfront Best Western.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MilesMereV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear MilesmereV,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experience. I'm sorry to hear you did not
have an opportunity to enjoy our pool or relax in the jacuzzi. We have a very large indoor pool area
and can accomodate quite a few swimmers. The noise factor can be extremely loud depending on the number of families we have inhouse. Our pool hours are posted just outside the entrance to the pool. We have a quiet time dedicated strictly for adults only. NO CHILDREN. We do our best to accomodate everyone.

Our hot buffet breakfast served daily is one aspect of our hotel we really appreciate your opinion on. We offer this hot breakfast free of charge to our guest . Our goal is to meet everyone's high expectations and leave with a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 708 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was the BEST Hotel by far!!!! Loved the beds and all the soft comfortable pillows. Nice patio with chairs to sit outside and enjoy. Flat screen T,V just like home. Pool and hot tub was refreshing!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Clinton C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Your positive feedback inspires us to work even harder to make this hotel a memorable place for you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Landmark Inn. The first was for our 30th wedding anniversary and this was just for a few days on the Oregon Coast. We stayed in one of the twin Queen Bed Family Suites this time. Overall found the room very comfortable, roomy and we had a partial view of the Pacific Ocean. Although we found the bathroom to be a little small, so small that the bathroom door would scrap across the front of the toilet whenever it was fully opened. The full hot breakfast was good, but you do have to cross the lobby to get your juices, coffee and waffles, but it's worth the short walk. We loved the access to the local beach and it's close enough to Mo's that you can actually walk there if the weather cooperates. The staff was very helpful and professional and made us feel at home. We also used the pool and whirl-pool and found both to be comfortable and clean. We will definitely be returning again to this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 312 which has a partial view of the Pacific Ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear GUY T,

We are glad to hear you are a returning guest . We value your opinions and want to keep you as a returning guest. There is always room for improvement. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

this hotel was convenient, comfortable place to stay. the staff for the most part was very friendly and ready to help... I would reccomment this as a home base. the hotel was clean , quiet and a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank scifiqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Fciflqx,

Thank you for that great review of our hotel. I'm not quite sure what was meant in your comment regarding hotel staff. The level of service offered to our guest should never be less than over and above. If it was, I guarantee it will not be on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed here for an lot of years. Our company has the movie theater in LCity. You can go any way out of town .You well see things that a lot of people will never see in they life. great food shoppeing great beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cornbinder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear cornbinder11,
It is always great to hear from our regular guest. We sincerely appreciate your business. To us our regular guest become a part of our family as we get to know each other over time.
Thank you for letting other guest know how much you enjoy coming here.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Not a bad place to stay but the cost for the value was a bit out of line given the other properties in the area. Breakfast was not great and watch out for other incidental charges. Hotel staff were good and room was acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Bill D,
We appreciate your survey. All those other hotels you mentioned are all of brand hotels, who are not subject to name brand inspections. They do not have to change out anything in their hotel. We continuously update something in our hotel. These updates come at a cost. All of our rooms have a safe in them. We do not own the safe and the company that does own the safe charge $1.50 per day to cover the cost of the insurance. Any other charge would be if a guest rented a movie or charged ice cream, bottled water or any other frozen food item we have for sale in the lobby.
Thank you very much.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We count on Best Western wherever we travel and have been particularly pleased with with this Landmark location. It was the first place we thought of when we had guests with us during a trip to the coast. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Md F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Md F,
We truly appreciate your business and you review here on Trip advisor. It is really great to hear that you and your guest enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
801 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
4.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
373 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $84 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing