We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in Lincoln City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good find in Lincoln City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently stayed one night at the Best Western Landmark Inn in Lincoln City, and were pleasantly surprised. The property itself is reasonably new, and well kept. Our room was spacious and the beds were quite comfortable. The linens are a good grade, and you are given lots of lovely fluffy pillows. I was most thankful for the clean carpet .. can't tell you how many rooms I've stayed in (ranging from budget to luxury) where the carpet was so filthy and stained, you hardly wanted to step on it. We didn't get a chance to utilize the pool, but we did peek in and found it to be a good size. I also noticed that there was a coin-op washer and dryer on our floor by the soda/snack machines - always handy if you are traveling with little kids.

A few minor negatives would be the availability of seating choices for the breakfast - it can get pretty crowded, depending on the day and the time. Also, in that all rooms face Hwy 101, if you open your window to let in some fresh air, you also get traffic noise - but that's just a part of life on the coast, and not the fault of the Best Western.

We felt this was a great value, and when we find ourselves in Lincoln City again, we will definitely stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Dick and Jane,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We really do appreciate this and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We know how important it is to have a very clean room as well as a clean carpet.
We have recently remodeled the hotel. New bedding, carpet, wallpaper and other amenities.
The outside of the hotel has been remodeled about 1 1/2 years ago.
Unfortunately we are on Highway 101 but most guest say they can not hear the road traffic when they have the window closed.
Unfortunately we can not do anything about the crowd at breakfast time. We had tried several different options but nothing worked any better.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you very much again.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    159
    64
    10
    9
See reviews for
201
248
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have stayed here a few times now, and it is where we stay when in Lincoln City. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Only minor negative is that the breakfast are can be a little crowded sometimes pending time of morning.

Room Tip: Always try to stay on top floor, so no noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Volker,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about our hotel. Unfortunately it does get to be a little crowded at breakfast time as it would in any hotel that does not have a restaurant.
We are very happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed one night here. The rooms are pretty nice. Down fall was hearing when a room above us or next to us turned on their shower. It was pretty loud, loud enough that you had to turn up the tv. But oh well. We had a room that was close to the highway and we could hear the semi trucks passing by..depends what kind of sleep you want and if you are a light sleeper. That could be bothersome. I liked how clean things were and that the room had a dvd player since I did bring a movie just in case!
That there was bottled water for purchase in the lobby for only .50. Which was perfect. Evening front desk was very nice. Hot tub was good, not as hot as we are use to but still fine.

Breakfast I thought was okay. I'm use to other places providing packets of oatmeal so I can choose a flavor and take back to my room to eat. Here I saw just regular. Same with yogurt, there was one kind. Actually the yogurt and oatmeal were all in one container so its only one kind. I also noticed there weren't any coffee to go cups, which is fine. I used one of their mugs and went back to my room with it which turned out to not work for me. I really wanted the hot hot water for my own drink mix I brought but the mugs provided at breakfast are super thick so not much liquid fits in it. I ended up using the coffee maker in the room to get some hot water, just it wasn't as hot as I thought it would be.
But over all it was a fine stay. We don't book our rooms for business trips, someone else does. So this was the first time we stayed at a best western in general.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_17kisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear M_17kisses
We would like to thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are located right on highway 101 in the south end of town. For the most part the town quiets down in the evening.
All of our rooms have a DVD / VCR player, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board.
We no longer allow for any breakfast items to be taken up to the rooms.
Our hotel participates in an ultra clean program and we strive for our guest satisfaction.
We hope we will get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very impressed with the large room, the full breakfast, the hospitable employees and general layout of the hotel. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and the wife and I enjoyed the sauna. Near mall and the beach. Loved it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear kevhop,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about our hotel.
Our large indoor pool is great for families. Great way for kids to have fun. On the Oregon coast, the weather can be very unpredictable. Wet one moment and sunny later on. With the pool being indoors, kids can have fun all the time.
Your room must have been one of our family suites that has 2 queen beds and a queen size sofa bed. This room is 1 big open room with a small privacy wall in between.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've stayed here multiple times- in fact I refuse to stay at any other hotels in lincoln city because this hotel is such a good deal and very comfortable! We usually always stay in the suite that has a jaccuzzi tub and fireplace in it. The beds are out of this world comfortable! Almost better than my bed at home! LOVE this hotel! Have never made it downstairs for breakfast though.

Room Tip: We usually always get 309 when we go. Always! And we never specify! It faces the front and you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jill,
We would like to thank you for writing this review about our hotel. All of our rooms have a pillow top mattress. Most of our guest absolutely love our beds. As you already mentioned, the room you stay in has a private in room Jacuzzi tub, 1 king bed and a fireplace. We have 1 on the 2nd floor and 1 on the 3rd floor.
We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to California. Anita gave us a great Managers Special rate. The room was immaculate with all new furnishings. The breakfast was wonderful and we hated to leave. If your in Licoln City this is the place to stay................

Room Tip: Always as for a Managers Special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Jackstrip,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We really do appreciate hearing from our guest. I am glad I was able to help you and I hope we will have ther pleasure of your visit again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing