We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our hotel room was very nice and clean. While I am not a fan of first floor hotel rooms, we had one here and it was great. We were a few steps from the pool and breakfast that worked well. The pool was cooler than expected but the kids had fun. The staff members were great. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbamom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear mbamom2,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about our hotel. We truly do appreciate hearing from our guest and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel.
Our indoor heated pool is set for 84 degrees. I am not sure what day you were here. So I do not know if we had to add more water to the pool in the daytime during. In that case it would take the pool a view hours to come back to the 84 degrees.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    184
    74
    16
    9
See reviews for
234
272
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My company awarded me the "Night On the town" award. We decided to head out to the coast for the weekend but all the hotels were already fully booked. The landmark Best Western had a three rooms left and we decided to try them out.

Our check-in was fast and the lady in the counter was both very friendly and efficient. We took a suite room with a king bed on the third floor. Our room was very clean and all the basic amenities such as an iron, ironing board, nice and abundant body, face, and hand towels. The only disappointment was how extremely small the bathroom was for a sweet. Our bed was both cozy and comfortable.

Their breakfast was nice. it was perfect for an early morning "quick bite" and the coffee was awesome. We wanted a relaxing night with some cocktails and an evening with your spouse and the hotel delivered. There were a few shortcomings. It would have been better if the beach was closer but overall this was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: AAA discount is 20%
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdsedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear kdsedward,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. Unfortunately we can not change the size of our bathrooms. All of our rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, DVD/VCR player, Iron, Iron board, hair dryer and wireless internet. All of our rooms also have a pillow top mattress. The king suit you had are especially nice because they have the living room separated from the bedroom.
We are about 3/4 of a mile away from the easiest beach entrance.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My stay was ok, my room was ok, we could see the bay across the street. I was irritated because I was told they were just remodeled and when I got there they were still remodeling. The beds are great and comfy and so are the pillows. The pool is nice! However, they hoard the towels behind the counter... These rags need to be replaced. Also, there were little passive aggressive signs in the bathroom about not stealing pillow and towels or you would be charged... Shouldn't that be in a contract I sign at check in? The breakfast was great for being free... Saved me and my family $$$ so we could afford the trip... Over all they were good... I may return after I review my options... I liked that there were a lot of other families staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 800erikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear 800erikas,
All of our rooms and the outside building have been remodeled. All we are still working on is the hallway carpet and we have been scheduling this in a way that this will not intefere with our guest stay. The sign in the room you were reffering to is due to the popularity of our in room pillows, bath towels, bath mats, hand towels and face clothes. The sign informs guest if they like to purchase one they could for the dollar amount indicated.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our indoor pool.
We hope you will choose our hotel again for when you come to Lincoln City again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very quiet, spacious updated rooms. Nice beds with comfy pillows and comforters. There is new carpeting in the halls. Good breakfast. Conveniently located near the beach and good restaurants. Parking is very adequate. Flat screen is a little small but then mine at home is 50 in.

Room Tip: Some noise from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleosalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Cleosalem,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have been getting a lot of compliments on our bedding.
We look forward to the oppotunity to serve you again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Walked in on a Sunday afternoon and go a great rate. I wouldn't try this in the summer but it was early April. The rooms are brand new and the fitness room is bigger and nicer than a lot of "business" hotels in cities. They also have a big indoor pool that I didn't use. It's not on the ocean and there aren't any great views but for the price it is one of the nicest places I have stayed. I'd stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Mike038,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel.
We hope you will get the chance to come and visit us in Lincoln City again and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our fitness room is spacious and yes we are newly remodeled and about 3/4 of a mile to the easiest beach entrance.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I have stayed there for a couple of times now and it was so good. They had fruit in the breakfast on different days. I liked having the pool by myself sometimes. We had a good time at the shopping mall. The places to eat is mexcian and j fish and chips foods in the town.

Room Tip: Book a king suite and it had two tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govancouvergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear govancouvergo,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The King suites are great for a small family, with the king bed being in a sepperate room from the living room and the living room has a queen size sofabed.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing