We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We took a quick trip to the coast as my husband needed to deliver office equipment to a nearby business. I have a saying " If we are driving all the way to the coast, we have to have an ocean view". Knowing that we would arrive quite late and would not be staying long, I looked for a less expensive hotel, away from the beach this time. I am glad I chose the Landmark Inn. We stayed on the 3rd floor, so was pretty quiet and had a view of the bay. (and parking lot) The room was wonderful. It was a very nice size and had everything to make for a comfortable stay. The beds/bedding were great. I appreciated the real coffee mugs. The hotel staff are very friendly and there to help. The only drawback was, the bathrooms, although very nice are quite small and the breakfast area is very small too, but good food. I would come back again. Even though it doen't have an ocean view!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcky7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Icky7
We would like to thank you for taking moment to write a review about our hotel and it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately we are not on the ocean side but we do have a distant view of the Siletz Bay from our upper floors.
Our guest appreciate the coffee mugs in our guest rooms and also that we use real plates and silverware for breakfast as well. Unfortunately our bathrooms are a little small but everything in all of our guest rooms have been updated
We look forward to having you come to stay at our hotel again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 751 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife being an expert in tracking down the best deals in all outlet malls of West Coast USA, Lincoln City is one of these towns where we have to stay a night. Last time this place came out best choice, this time as well. Rooms are not overpriced, of good quality and you sleep very well and quietly. No view whatsoever, except when you fancy observing cars on a parking lot. Also the breakfast is of a good quality with lot's of choice, only problem is there is only like 10 places to sit down. Staff is friendly, open for a chat, and still efficient. The pool is good and big enough; as usual in the States too much chlorine is put in the water. Good hotel for a one night stop.

Room Tip: Try to succeed not to get a room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Kortenbergtraveler,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing with others how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from you.
You must have had a room on the ground floor. Most rooms on the second and third floor have a little corner view of the Siletz Bay.
The chlorine level in the pool is controlled by the local health department. We have to go by their guideline. We hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013. Just needed a room for one night in Lincoln City so I browsed several travel sites. Found a few that were less expensive than this place, but didn't really want to stay in Motel 6 or an unknown entity, so we made the reservation at this place. It's not oceanfront or even ocean view; it's on the other side of Highway 101, which runs through the city. We had a room on the third floor with a nice view from the balcony of the bay area (albeit we also had a view of the parking lot and highway!). Nice and clean room, the bathroom was a little small for my liking, but it was okay. Really like that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. There was a complementary breakfast available, which included more than many places we've stayed - this one had waffles, eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, and hard-boiled eggs, as well as the usual muffins, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeenaG4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Geena and Jeff,
We really appreciate your review about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn.
All of our rooms have a microwave, fridge, DVD/VCR player, hair dryer, iron and iron board, cable HBO and wireless internet.
We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast with the belgian waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, sausages, eggs, donuts, mufins, toast, cereal, oatmeal. yogurt, mixed fruit, oranges and apples and of course coffee, juice and tea.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Service is always great, breakfast is good but could extend to 10 am. Room was clean and had everything we needed. This is our second stay at this Best Western and will stay again. When we tried to use spa, seems like it never got warm even after checking the settings and adding water to rocks.



  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CATALINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Catalina,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guest. The sauna needs about 25 minutes to heat up. On your next stop by, please do not hesitate to stop by the front desk if you have any questions.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've almost always had a positive experience when staying at Best Westerns, and the Landmark Inn was no exception! Great amenities and room furnishings for the price, and convenient location to anything you could want to do in Lincoln City. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate your survey about our hotel and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AMBER T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight getaway. The young woman on the front desk when we arrived was very nice and helpful and quite personable. The room was adequate for the price. Loved the king bed; very comfy.
After returning home looked closer at our receipt from checkout and notice the "safe warranty" fee. We were not advised of the fee, nor even advised we had a safe in our room for our use. Feel this was just a sneaky way of upping the price on room and would assume alot of folks, like us, won't notice the fee until after the fact. Sent them an email about a week and a half back but still haven't heard anything back.
The lobby was undergoing renovation but the breakfast was good. A bit disjointed in that there were two rooms on the opposite sides of the lobby dispensing different parts of breakfast and people seemed confused about where to go for what.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csidepedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here at our hotel.
I am sorry if the safewarranty fee caused you any inconvenience . We have have posted a refund for the safe warranty fee to your account and at present time we have sent out an email to you as well. All of our guest rooms have a safe in the them for our customers convenience and the safe warranty fee covers the cost of the insurance policy,which is up to $10,000 for the contents in the safe. We ask our guest to please read the registration form and then initial all the requested boxes.If a customer at any time says that they don't need the safe a refund is issued at checkout. Again, we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
We are replacing our old tiles in the lobby area and we do have plans for a new breakfast area. At the time when the hotel was built, hotels only offered coffee and pastries. Now we have a big selection of a breakfast menu that we just can not fit it all in one room. Therefore until we get the other room completed we offer breakfast in two rooms.
Again, thank you for your survey. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at 541-994-6060.
Sincerely,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
862 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,814 reviews
4.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing