We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You always know what to expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You always know what to expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Best Westerns are always clean and welcoming. Have never had a bad stay.
Their continental breakfast is always great.
The staff are always freindly and accommodating.
We always try to stay at a Best Western whenever we travel
The only thing I was dissapointed about was that they could not find me in their system as a member.
Have been a member for years. I guess I lost all of my points. Not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing this very nice review about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Have you had a chance to call Best Western Rewards department. You should not be losing any points. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call me and I will be happy to answer any question you may have.

Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    157
    64
    9
    9
See reviews for
199
248
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I know there are lots of other hotels in town but this is a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and seem always eager to please. Any question I asked, they were able to answer. They made good recommendations for dining out as well. It is very nice to see the staff caring so much for their guest.
The breakfast is a hot buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice items such as belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, hardboiled eggs, donuts, muffins and more. Seating does get a bit tight but they do have several areas to sit and enjoy breakfast.
I loved having a little view of the Siltez Bay without having to pay extra for it. Seems like the ocean front hotels alway charge so much more.
I know I will come back to this hotel again and I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family. We are planning a family reunion next year and we have already made our reservation. My kids are already looking forward to spending time in their indoor pool.

Room Tip: Top floor is nice bt if you have kids eager to get to the pool, they have rooms that are very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziegirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
We really do appreciate your review about our hotel. It is always good to hear how our guest feel about our hotel and we are happy to hear that we will see you and your family again in the future.
Kids love our indoor pool. We really do appreciate your feedback about our breakfast as well. Our hot breakfast is part of what helps our guest get started in the morning. The pillow top mattresses and our pillows also get top reviews. It is so very important to be able to get a good night rest.
We look forwward to your next visit and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stay here at least 1 or 2 times a year and have always been treated very well by the staff. They are always courtious and have an attitude even when we ask for extra towels. The rooms are always clean and the beds are always clean and soft,the rooms are of good size and very quiet, pool is great and breakfast is good especially the waffle, my son likes the mini waffles

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors were you get a distant view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay here at our hotel. It is always nice to see our repeat guest. We get to know which rooms our repeat guest prefer.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Checked in late in the evening & Elizabeth, the night clerk was very pleasant & helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is at the far southern-most end of town & the rooms surprisingly quiet even 'though the hotel is right on Hwy 101. Room was clean & the king bed comfortable. Agree with reviewer who said the bathroom tub is very slick & no mats are provided. Breakfast was a disappointment. Sausage patty was swimming in grease in the warmer pan, the eggs were pre-formed & apparently warmed first in a microwave. Toddler-sized pastries were either stale or still cold from the refrigerator/freezer. Tiny eating area unless you ate at tables in the lobby. (Tip: Newer McDonald's is at the far northern-most end of town.) Bus to the nearby casino comes into the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77gingergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a survey about our hotel.
As you mentioned we are right on highway 101 on the very far south end of town but most guest say they do not hear the traffic.
For a short time we were serving sausage patties to see if our guest liked them as well. We have discontinued the patties and started serving the sausage links again. We are always looking for what our guest may like more.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is the bomb! The staff is so professional, courteous and helpful especially Anita Haehl. The hot breakfast has got something for everyone -- sausage, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereal and even fresh waffles. The suite was roomy, clean and comfortable! My kids didn't want to leave. They even liked the indoor swimming pool. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear guest,
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we truly appreciate your very nice review about our hotel. Our indoor pool is great especially for families and our breakfast is a good way to start the day. I am very glad to have been of service to you and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation getaway.
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We rented 2 rooms here on 10/05/12 for $100+ each. Beds good & room clean, but beware of TINY bathroom. Tubs are SLICK and have no mats - shower heads mounted extra high, and comfortable to use only if you are over 6'. "Full breakfast" is terrible - food at McDonalds is far better. Corresponded 3 times with manager, who thinks everything is AOK just as it is. We'll never go back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lexqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Lexqueen,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and we appreciate you honest opinion. Our bathtubs do have a non slip finish on them designed for hotels and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We do offer a big selection of breakfast items such as, Biscuites and sausage gravy, sausages, scrambled eggs, country style potatoes, hard boiled eggs, donuts, muffins, toast, english muffins, apple sauce, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal and fruit.
We hope to have something to interest all of our guest.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The employees here are excelent in customer service and making sure that your trip is the best possible. Anita and Alex have a true passion for their careers and you can tell through their service!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#18 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing