We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Historic Anchor Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Spanish Head(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siletz Bay Lodge(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ester Lee Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Overlook Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Inn & Suites(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
427
226
81
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
226
81
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessouth end of townoregon coastroom was cleangreat place to stayhot breakfastvery nice hotelroad noisehot tubbiscuits and gravythe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnice stayking suitesiletz bay
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 769 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Checked in late in the evening & Elizabeth, the night clerk was very pleasant & helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is at the far southern-most end of town & the rooms surprisingly quiet even 'though the hotel is right on Hwy 101. Room was clean & the king bed comfortable. Agree with reviewer who said the bathroom tub is very slick & no mats are provided. Breakfast was a disappointment. Sausage patty was swimming in grease in the warmer pan, the eggs were pre-formed & apparently warmed first in a microwave. Toddler-sized pastries were either stale or still cold from the refrigerator/freezer. Tiny eating area unless you ate at tables in the lobby. (Tip: Newer McDonald's is at the far northern-most end of town.) Bus to the nearby casino comes into the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77gingergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a survey about our hotel.
As you mentioned we are right on highway 101 on the very far south end of town but most guest say they do not hear the traffic.
For a short time we were serving sausage patties to see if our guest liked them as well. We have discontinued the patties and started serving the sausage links again. We are always looking for what our guest may like more.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is the bomb! The staff is so professional, courteous and helpful especially Anita Haehl. The hot breakfast has got something for everyone -- sausage, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereal and even fresh waffles. The suite was roomy, clean and comfortable! My kids didn't want to leave. They even liked the indoor swimming pool. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear guest,
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we truly appreciate your very nice review about our hotel. Our indoor pool is great especially for families and our breakfast is a good way to start the day. I am very glad to have been of service to you and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation getaway.
Sincerely
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We rented 2 rooms here on 10/05/12 for $100+ each. Beds good & room clean, but beware of TINY bathroom. Tubs are SLICK and have no mats - shower heads mounted extra high, and comfortable to use only if you are over 6'. "Full breakfast" is terrible - food at McDonalds is far better. Corresponded 3 times with manager, who thinks everything is AOK just as it is. We'll never go back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Lexqueen,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and we appreciate you honest opinion. Our bathtubs do have a non slip finish on them designed for hotels and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We do offer a big selection of breakfast items such as, Biscuites and sausage gravy, sausages, scrambled eggs, country style potatoes, hard boiled eggs, donuts, muffins, toast, english muffins, apple sauce, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal and fruit.
We hope to have something to interest all of our guest.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The employees here are excelent in customer service and making sure that your trip is the best possible. Anita and Alex have a true passion for their careers and you can tell through their service!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Check-in was quick and easy and we were soon in our large suite with 2 queen beds, a queen-size fold down sofa, 2 TVs, a microwave and fridge. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed for two nights and had a good nights' sleep each night. It was quiet even though our room faced Highway 101 but we didn't notice the road noise enough to keep us from sleeping. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful with all our questions and willingly giving much needed directions . We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Whiteangelgail,
We really do appreciate your review about our hotel. It really helps us to hear how our guest feel about our hotel. The suites are great for families. These give the extra space needed for a family.
As you mentioned, our staff is always eager to be of service to our guest.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews