We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded, but worth it!”
Review of Beach Dog Cafe - CLOSED

Beach Dog Cafe
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: The Beach Dog Cafe is a Family Owned and Operated Breakfast and Lunch Cafe ~ The Beach Dog Cafe is not able to Accommodate Large Groups. Also No Reservations Accepted. And No Take Out Menu ~ The Beach Dog Cafe Welcomes Families ~ We do "Ask Kindly" when Dining with little ones that you are Respectful of others while Dining. Sometimes wait times of meals can be longer than normal and may be too much for a little one to wait that amount of time. Please plan accordingly. We take Pride and are Proud of the food we Serve. The Beach Dog Cafe is not the place for a person on a tight schedule or In a Hurry. No Credit Cards OR Debit Cards Accepted No ATM
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crowded, but worth it!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a breakfast/lunch place. Excellent breakfasts! I am not much into hot dogs and this is not the place to go for lunch unless you are or just choose a breakfast. The atmosphere is wonderful and love seeing all the photos of pets. If they are crowded and you have to wait, they provide you with a menu so you know what you want when you are seated and can place your order immediately. Will definitely come back here for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    88
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming - Great Food - Great Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just south of Taft, this little space served up a wonderful breakfast. Their potato specialties were recommended to us and were spot-on. Buttermilk pancakes were large and light. We were there as a couple, but I could easily imagine bringing our kids there with us next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank modata97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Joint”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had the best breakfast of my holiday at the Beach Dog Cafe. The cafe is quirky with its obsession with all things dog related (there was even a Lassie movie on the TV) but it delivers in spades when it comes to the food. Don't get me wrong, this is middle of the road American fare that you will get here, but it is done extremely well and the staff is great. My two friends agreed and it got our day off to a great start. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Segardner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Food was delicious. Restaurant was busy but we got in fairly quickly. Love the doggy pictures everywhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pipsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

You might have to wait a bit for a table but it is worth it. Service is very friendly and the food is excellent. Everything is fresh, portions are more than enough. Will definately go back on our next visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Dog Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing