We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Dog Cafe - CLOSED

Beach Dog Cafe
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: The Beach Dog Cafe is a Family Owned and Operated Breakfast and Lunch Cafe ~ The Beach Dog Cafe is not able to Accommodate Large Groups. Also No Reservations Accepted. And No Take Out Menu ~ The Beach Dog Cafe Welcomes Families ~ We do "Ask Kindly" when Dining with little ones that you are Respectful of others while Dining. Sometimes wait times of meals can be longer than normal and may be too much for a little one to wait that amount of time. Please plan accordingly. We take Pride and are Proud of the food we Serve. The Beach Dog Cafe is not the place for a person on a tight schedule or In a Hurry. No Credit Cards OR Debit Cards Accepted No ATM
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great place. We went for breakfast and when we entered the restaurant we loved seeing all the dog pictures. The really nice young man who was working greeted us with a great smile and handed us the menu to look over while we waited. I was super excited to see bacon crumble pancakes. They were awesome. My husband had the ham and cheddar omelet which he loved. Everyone was super friendly, food was wonderful and really great decor. We will absolutely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bfree83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    88
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“They Moved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

When we saw the empty store front, we felt like we had lost a friend. So we missed out. They had moved just south of town and we will have to visit them on our next trip and we will. Killer breakfasts and lunches. And the dog photo are so cool. A must do!

Helpful?
Thank DLSpuclats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The wait...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very cute place. LOVE all the dog pictures and the food was really good...

We have stopped at their new location before and the wait was so long that we went somewhere else. This time, we went at a non-meal time and the service was really slow. A cute girl even came in after us with her friend and got seated before my husband and I...

Otherwise good...not for big groups.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelswithpet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was watching the whales and got hungry...good food and lots of it for a great price too! Perfect family atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Potatoes To Die For Plus So Much More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

If the adorable front-of-the-house photos of pups and rescue animals don't capture your heart and belly, the delicious, ample breakfast portions at this delightful cafe surely will. The menu is a mix of potato combos -- example: cubed spuds with onions, ham, swallowed in mozzarella cheese -- and traditional fare like omelets, bacon and sausage. There are even breakfast specials, like a breakfast burrito. And you'll never see a nicer bathroom in a breakfast joint in your life. Two counter seats supplement eight or nine tables on the periphery. Note: cash only. And be prepared for a long wait, well worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Dog Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing