We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had better”
Review of Roadhouse 101

Roadhouse 101
Ranked #45 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“had better”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

okay, just okay. We both had hamburgers and fries; yes they were good, but just good. The pizza that was being served to others looked Really Good. Pizza will be my choice next time.
Service was odd because the waitress leaned over the rail to take or order and to serve us; instead of walking up the 3 steps to where the tables were.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sacvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    112
    78
    55
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best beer in Oregon!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had been to this location shortly after it had opened 2 years ago and were anxious to return. The place is great. We intended to have a beer and hit the road..we stayed for a second and had their steamer clams. Their craft beers were wonderful, full of all the right malts and hops, and other great flavors. The staff was warm and inviting. If we lived in Oregon, we would visit all the time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VegasTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Poinnt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Food was good service was ok . Power went out 3 times in part of restraunt due to an overload of circut , once they unpluged one of the stop lights it was fine. They make a hand tossed pizza cooked in a brick oven where you can watch it cook, which was wonderful. Fish and chips were pretty good too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really Awful”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place reeks of management problems. The hostess was overwhelmed, the waitress was new and overwhelmed, and clearly the cook must have also been overwhelmed, as it took forever to get our food - after having already stood in the lobby way too long waiting to be seated. We spent over 1.5 hours in this place for a very simple meal, not because it was lovely and we wanted to linger over our dinner, but just because these folks just didn't have their act together.

Aside from not having enough staff, the food was not good. The clam chowder was nearly inedible, the salad was from a giant Costco bag, the sliders were almost raw.

I'll make the assumption that they make their money off the bar patrons, as clearly they don't care too much about customer satisfaction and/or repeat patronage on the restaurant side.

We won't be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DickandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

First time there they had peanut buckets on each table, but no more. The live crab is excellent, and so is everything else on the menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse 101 also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing