We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was not good!, Service wasn't much better” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadhouse 101

Roadhouse 101
Ranked #47 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, Oregon
1 review
“Food was not good!, Service wasn't much better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a family of seven. We had cold fish taco's soggy fries, and when we asked for ranch, the third time got blue cheese. I will not be going back any time soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    110
    78
    54
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went to the resturaunt on the recommendations of my parents who have been there a few times. We stood in the main area waiting to be seated for over 10 minutes. (We were never greeted and it wasn't busy!) Finally we decided to just sit in the bar. We sat down and again waited to even be acknowledged. We finally got our menus and placed our order. The server then came back and said they had just sold the last baked potato, which is all my mom wanted. Finally our food came, it was ok at best. When we finished eating our meal, we had to stand in order to get our check.

You would think that would be it, but no! At about 10:30pm, my wife got an alert on her phone. The resturaunt had charged her $3,467.44 for our meal, in addition to the correct amount of $32.50. We called the resturaunt and they told us to "take it up with the bank in the morning." Needless to say, it ruined our evening.

We asked why they didn't tell us they had made a mistake and they had no response.
We will NOT return and would NOT recommend this place to anyone.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Air-runN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice bar with character”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Decent bar food with a rustic coastal character. We stopped in to watch a football game. While not a sport bar there was decent TV viewing and a stage for entertainment. Our waitress was quick to point out we had ten minutes left in their happy hour. We had great service and the food and drink was delivered promptly at a great price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good selection of food and the service was fantastic....not alot of places where the waiter doesn't even need to write down the order for a group of 9 people!! Gotta love the money on the ceiling!!! The only downside was that my hubby's burger was a bit overcooked and the mac and cheese was gross. My son was happy with replacement french fries though!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank juliemw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodriver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this is a good place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is an average restaurant. Food is good and they often have life music there. If they get really busy service can be a bit slow.
I have talked to many people who absolutely love going there when they have the jazz bands playing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse 101 also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing