We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln City
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Lincoln City Quaility Inn. We have been traveling down the Oregon coast and by far, this is our best overall experience concerning lodging. The room was offered to us at a GREAT rate and we even got a free upgrade to a beautiful ocean view. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They offer a huge variety of hot breakfast foods; eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. Food you normally wouldn't expect from a more budget friendly hotel. The beds are plush, the pillows are fluffy, and the rooms hold up to the expectations of the higher end hotels. There was one incident with a broken water pipe in another part of the building that happened, forcing the water to be off for a very short while, but the staff was so quick to respond and apologetic, it didn't change our opinion about our stay. All in all, we are incredibly impressed with our stay at this FANTASTIC hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The ocean views are FANTASTIC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    45
    14
    25
See reviews for
62
119
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice motel very clean and the rooms are very clean great ocean view from the room the staff is very courteous and helpful also they have a great hot breakfast in the morning for all the travelers that have pets there also pet-friendly would definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel with a great hot breakfast. They allow pets and the rooms are nice and clean. Its a great location right by the outlets. Good ocean view. It is also by the public beach parking area. Very convenient to walk on the beach. The staff is nice.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The second floor of this hotel is for people with pets. Great hot tub. Across the street from beach. There is a very nice restaurant across street, however, you will want to have breakfast at the hotel. Best full breakfast and it is included with your stay. Devil's Lake is located behind hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shastamypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We always stay at the Quality Inn for a week every November. Would greatly recommend staying here. The location is extremely wonderful. It's across the street from the ocean for anyone who loves to walk on the beach(7 miles of beach). The Inn offers both ocean and lake view rooms. There are lots of birds to watch and many great chances for wonderful photo taking. There have been some updates and changes made and hopefully more to come. The staff and management are friendly and treat you with respect. They made the stay wonderful. Come stay and see for yourself, you won't be sorry. Also this is a pet friendly motel for all you pet lovers out there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaoue
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me and the Mrs. were trying to go on a driving vacation up the Coast Highway. We stopped in Lincoln City because the weather was getting wet. We called in advance and tried to invoke the promotion that Choice Hotels was doing; two stays, get one free. The people took our reservation but the credit never got added to our points (we got some points, but not the promotional points).
We asked for a ground level room because my wife has a back problem, and I have to carry a bunch of stuff to help her with it. They gave us a fairly small room that was inside the building. It took us a while to unload because of the double security doors.
Parking was okay, plenty of asphalt. The back of the hotel had a creek with some massive driftwood logs and sand bars. It promoted the gathering of some seagulls -- interesting for 10 minutes. Small grass lawn was un-kept, in fact it seemed somewhat dangerous; the soil was soft and crumbling into the creek, so watch your step. There was a very thorny bush similar to a blackberry that needed to be trimmed. This was an uncomfortable hazard.
The room was clean, so was the bathroom. Shower worked nice.
Breakfast was in the lobby; again tight quarters, not much seating. Standard cereal, breads, toaster, waffle, juices and coffee.
My wife had a tough time sleeping; bed was very hard. We asked for a late check-out, they accommodated.
If I stay in this town again, I will probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunaoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a hard time finding a room in Lincoln City. We ended up at the Quality Inn using a coupon from "HotelCoupons.com". When using this coupon, we are typically offered a room that is not the most desirable. We were offered a better room for a higher price but declined. They were short-staffed that day so the room was not ready. We went for a walk until the room was ready. The room was not the cleanest and was rather outdated. The continental breakfast was very nice, and the staff at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
2.4 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Lincoln City
Address: 1091 Se 1st street, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2802 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing