We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful Staff, Dog Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff, Dog Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Found this hotel at the last minute when needing a hotel that allowed dogs. We were given a very good rate and allowed to have our dog in the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and bedding was just right... not too heavy or too light. The hotel did not have a pool, but the hot tub was very large and kept hot. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy, bacon, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, muffins, waffles, apples, juice, cold cereal, and bread.
Lots of places to eat and explore within walking distance. The beach was right across the highway. Our room had a sliding glass door that opened onto a small "balcony" which let in fresh air. The balcony was only about a foot deep, so you couldn't sit out there, but you could stand and look out.
To be honest, our room did have some stains in the carpet, but we did ask for a pet room..... so you gotta give them a break if you want to bring your dog in....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    78
    41
    12
    20
See reviews for
58
111
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is clean and quiet. The view on the ocean side is perfect. There is also a view of the river, which is nice too. The staff was so friendly and helpful! We will stay here again. Thank you Kimberly and Jason! You are doing a fine job!

Room Tip: The king room is perfect for a couple. There was a nice, clean loveseat, flat screen T.V., good siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This inn may not show up on your GPS system, because it was just recently renamed the Quality Inn. It really does sit on the shortest river in the world, the "D" river. It was nicely located, close to many things in Lincoln City, easy to find from the interstate. The staff was extremely friendly (and oh my gosh, all American, no East Indians, not that I have a preference, but it just seems like all the hotels we stay at are run by East Indians.) The front desk lady recommended a very nice restaurant for lunch. Breakfast area was very small. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kantor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This Quality Inn is in the middle of being refurbished but although we paid the posted rate we were given a room with no baseboards (which made the room look tacky and unfinished although it looked freshly painted), no luggage rack, no clock radio, no fridge, no microwave, no iron, and no ironing board. The wifi was down more than up. The river view was actually a view of the cars parked outside our window. I will say that the breakfast was more than adequate. Due to the unfinished state of the room, we should have either been told ahead of time or been offered a better rate. We stayed more than one night because the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. We don’t tend to stay in our room much with a beach right across the street. My best advice is to ask to see the room before accepting it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our third floor ocean view room looked right across the highway to the D River beach access. Rooms on the other side of the hotel look out over an inlet of Devils Lake. Highway traffic was audible on our side, but no worse than the busy street we live on at home. There was a traffic light to make it easy to access the highway while driving, and to make it easy to walk over to the beach with our dogs. There were other nearby dog-walking options, such as Hostetler Park and a nature trail over to the Devils Lake Campground. Hot breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual bagels and muffins. Staff were very nice. The building looked like an upgrade in progress - workmen doing things to exit doors, for instance, and little unfinished details like cracked caulk around the tub. But the room was clean and fresh, with a comfortable couch and room to park my husband's Segway where we wouldn't trip on it. Altogether it was a good place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroleepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you very much for the very kind review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come again. We welcome all guest who stay with us as we would welcome our own families into our homes. We look forward to your next stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was trying to surprise my husband and get a room booked for our anniversary when I came across this hotel .I called for rates and got the room all booked. The general manager who helped me asked if the stay was for business or pleasure, when I told him it was our 25th year wedding anniversary he upgraded our room at no extra charge to a beautiful suite with an ocean view and a Jacuzzi in our room ! When we arrived we were greeted immediately,the entire staff was very friendly and we loved the room.The continental breakfast was delicious! If you want an affordable hotel with excellent service at the best rate possible then book your room today .Thank you to all the staff who made sure we had a pleasant stay,you guys are awesome and you really made the difference.We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnCityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your review online. We are pleased to hear that your accomidations were satisfactory and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This Lincoln Inn is now Quality Inn and Suites with Choice Hotels. We called ahead for a room and was given a room with a direct view of the ocean, which is right across the highway. The staff was doing everything they could to please and asking customers what suggestions they could give for making the stay better. Since there are an abundance of hotels in this town, the competition must be tough, but we thought the hotel was very good and would recommend it. Nice sized room, extra pillows, clean, and a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azbylut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.7 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1091 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2802 (Formerly Lincoln City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing