We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of La Roca

La Roca
Ranked #27 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food. The hot sauce is to die for. Some of the best Mexican food on the coast. The kitchen is a little slow and they do close a little to early on week days.

Helpful?
Thank Aussieblnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food is not very good and over priced for what you get. We ordered a side of guacamole to go with the meal and it was something creamy with a light green color that tasted nothing like guacamole. The meals came and neither one was good.
We read the reviews before going and since they were good, thought we would try it out. It was a disappointment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaOma60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tasty fresh authentic food!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent authentic Mexican food with a big menu! Ate there on a stormy Monday night and they were quite busy. The service was attentive and friendly. We have added it to our list of Lincoln City restaurants that we visit when in town. Highly recommend it to all.

Helpful?
Thank dfp0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got a couple hours!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food is not bad, the service is and the kitchen is so slow I can see lint forming on the tables. If you want good food go to Oscars. On the plus sid the chips are fresh and the sauces are great. Eat Chips have a (VERY OVER PRICED Drink) then go eat elase where!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieblnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food good and authentic but service was excellent and friendly.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We just happened on this little place and were pleasantly surprised by the fantastically friendly service and authentic food. We'll definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing