We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot for lunch.”
Review of La Roca

La Roca
Ranked #28 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Seattle, Wa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little spot for lunch.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great Mexican food. We took 12, including 5 under 10, for a late lunch and we were well accomodated and had a great lunch.

When I first visit a Mexican restaurant I order the rellano as a test of how good the place is. Each time they are different. La Roca's in Lincoln City is excellant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldRogSeattle_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    48
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We eat here every trip.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

They serve authentic mexican food, and it is always good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bologa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic food and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I especially like the salsa verde!!! Everything is wonderful, service, food, food, service (the restaurant is not anything fancy!)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank one2run2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We got food here and it was extremely bad, would never go back

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bias4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Been there a handful of times and never been disappointed. Great food and great service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing