We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This place was just as good as all of the previous reviewers have stated. We stayed for one night in #14, which is on the 2nd floor of a 3 story building. Our unit was extremely clean and homey. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house. The kitchen had pretty much everything we could've needed. We don't have kids, but this would be a great place to take your family. The only negative we encountered was not Ocean Terrace's fault -- there appeared to be a family of elephants staying above us who stomped around day and night, acting like they didn't care there were people below them. To avoid this annoyance, I would try to get a unit on the 3rd floor (they were all sold out while we were there). We will definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDubbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2010

This was a great place, can't wait to come back. Very clean, nice beach access, and the kids enjoyed the pool as well. We plan to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staceylacey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Wow! I found this place here on tripadvisor and it was rated #1 for specialty lodging so we figured we would give it a shot. What a great condo it turned out to be, we were on the 3rd floor and what an amazing view! I could have sat all day and watched the waves roll in and out...the only issue I had was their wasn't an elevator and I had taken a fall hiking the day before so that was a little difficult for me. Also you have to take some stairs to get to the beach, but that was no big deal for the rest of our family. Each unit is different and you can look at each one online on their site to find your particular style. Most of them have all been remodeled as they were built in the 70's I believe. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, completely stocked to cook anything. We got a unit with a trundle bed in the living room for the kids and they thought that was amazing, as it looked like a built-in cabinet during the day. We will be returning here for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Gia_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed in condo number 14 from July 11th through the 15th. We were surprised to get such a nice place just 2 weeks before our arrival date in this beautiful tourist town in the middle of their tourist season. The economy must be really be down. We paid $132 per day on average for a condo that sleeps 5.

They have a really nice website which lets you look at each of the rooms by first selecting how many people will be sleeping there, and then by clicking on the room number.

These condo's are quite unique. I am not sure, but this appears to be some type of co-op where each condo is individually owned - and decorated. The condo's range from hokey and/or unattractive to beautiful. Considering the stunning view, beach access, and short notice, we were prepared to eagerly accept hokey if we had to, but nonetheless ended up with the most attractive condo in my opinion. There is no daily room service but you can request it as needed and exchange towels at any time. Check-in is 4pm, check-out 11am.

Most of the units are facing the ocean with large glass sliding door & side windows which give you an awesome view of a beautiful beach. There are 3 stories with the 2nd and 3rd stories all having connecting balconies. Thankfully, we had an adjustable security pole stopper which was important to us as sliding glass doors are not known for their good security. The sliding glass door/windows were very new and high quality.

We needed a room that slept at least 4 and they had quite a few to choose from. Many of these condo's have wall beds that pull down from the wall at night and/or a sofa bed which gives you optimum room during the day. Since our guests were there only one night, we slept on the wall bed for a couple nights so we could leave the sliding door ajar on our 2nd floor balcony and listen to the soothing surf at night when we went to sleep and when again we awoke. It was wonderful.

Again, each condo is different. Some condo's are lacking when it comes to TV's and DVR/DVD players. Some actually have VHS players. Condo 14 had 2 very nice flat screen TV's with a DVD player in the living room. Nothing extra on cable unfortunately, but we didn’t watch that much TV and so we didn’t care.

The kitchen was very nice and clean with a new fridge, microwave and toaster. It had the minimum necessities for the week including potato peeler, cheese grater, dishes, bowls/lids, silverware etc.

The bathroom was not fancy per se, but very nice and clean.

The bedroom was very decent, normal size with good room, and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

In summary: one large nice bedroom; nice clean bathroom; very nice full kitchen, small in size but completely adequate; nice size living room with 2 lazy-boy recliners, nice sofa sleeper and nice wall bed; 2 very nice flat screen TV’s; small dining area/table; approximately 10-12 foot long sliding glass door window setup with an awesome view; all for $132 per day average. Cha-ching!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clevel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed two nights at Ocean Terrace and were overwhelmed by the great view of the waves hitting the beach right from the comfort of our comfy chairs. Easy private access down to the beach, we enjoyed a stroll over to Taft, a really quaint little beach town for people watching and good food. Ocean Terrace will be our beach get-away from here on out. Great room, great view, great price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Ocean Terrace is the only place we stay in Lincoln city, we Love Wes (the manager) and his staff. They are allways polite and very prompt if there is ANY questions or problems. The Views are spectacular, as is the value, Location!

Clint & MyKayla

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarori43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My twin and I take our spouses and kids here every spring for our b-day celebration. We love it here. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the staff, Danielle and Wes are awesome. They make you feel right at home and know ya when you come through the door (frequent flyers, lol). You get greeted with a smile. The ocean view rooms are spectacular and the accomadations are clean and comfortable. The game room and pool area are always clean. Cant beat the value for what you get. Each room has a different theme. And they are one bedroom suites. Its so cozy there, if ya havent gone there, ya dont know what you're missing. A hidden gem here. You should go, you'll love it. See ya next year, Danielle and Wes, you guys are great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hendotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.6 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
723 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,373 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,781 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites

Address: 4229 SW Beach Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1508
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Terrace Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing