We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have stayed here a few times! Love that it is so close to the beach! Very clean rooms and it is nice to have an indoor pool! Cant wait to go back! Definetly would recommend staying here! Rates are very reasonable as well!

Room Tip: We have stayed in Room # 2 twice and love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    27
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winlock, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a whim and it was absolutely perfect! The bed was comfortable and everything was clean plus the view was perfect! We plan on coming back really soon! The only issue we did have was they don't keep play pens for families to use which was totally okay and they were very kind about it. And the pool isn't open very late so we never got a chance to swim. But overall our experience was fabulous! Unit 3

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsheenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed here more times than I can count. Its my go to place when I visit Lincoln City. We absolutely love unit #2. Wonderful views of the Ocean. The location for us is perfect. Its within walking distance to stores and places to eat. Ground floor and easy access to the gate and stairs which leads to the beach. This unit has always been clean with most anything we would need for our stay. It feels like home when we visit. We love that it has an indoor pool area and dry sauna for the days when its cold and rainy. The staff is also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Even though it's a non ocean view except from the balcony, I loved the comfy, cozy bed and unique decor of this unit. I'm excited to be coming this weekend for another awesome stay. I have been coming to OT for more than 25 years and will still keep coming back. It's my home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed in unit #17, it was our first choice based on the photos and we booked it months in advance. It seemed there was only about half a dozen units occupied during our stay, so it was super quiet and we had the pool to ourselves. The pool wasn't even a planned activity for us but after finding some swimming apparel at the Goodwill store down the road, we fully enjoyed a 2 hour evening swim in the heated pool after a long day of visiting other towns.

#17 was just as pictured, it seemed to be recently updated and other than finding a giant ant on the closet door when we first arrived, there was nothing unpleasant about the room. Fully equipped kitchen helped us save a little by making breakfast in the unit for 2 of the 3 mornings we had there. The condo is decorated nicely and appeased our taste in furniture. When we return, we will stay in this unit again if possible.

One thing to note is that they do not do daily housekeeping so it's up to you to clean up any trash or wash the dishes you use. They give you a mesh bag to put towels in if you need to exchange them for clean towels at the front office during your stay.

My favorite part of the condo was the view, of course. My least favorite was getting down to the beach. Very steep and narrow steps, I had to hang on to both rails and go down sideways, the steps in the first part down are also slightly angled so it's a bit uncomfortable, especially for people like me who get a little dizzy going down any staircase. Then you need to walk down a trail that's a bit uneven, and there's nothing to hold on to at that part, I had worn sandals and noticed a lot of fireants running about, so I recommend closed shoes. My boyfriend ran back up to our unit to get my tennis shoes and later when we were returning back to the unit, I put them on before walking up the trail and it was much easier and a little less scary! The sand was a bit deep so I sunk in with each step and there are thousands of fireant holes along the beach. There's also a lot of debris and tree trunks so be careful! I spotted a public access point down the road a bit near D'Sands, it looked much easier to get to the water so I'll use that entry point next time!

Unrelated to the lodging, it seemed most restaurants close by 8pm (or earlier) in this area, some of the bars serve food a bit later. We like to eat late so we missed out on some great restaurants! Definitely recommend Wildflower grill for breakfast, but keep it mind it's a few miles away, it's not just across HWY 101 where our navigation device kept taking us. I had to call to find out it was actually 4250 NE Hwy 101, not NW. Also recommended: Dory Cove has the best clam chowder I've ever had!

Overall, this is the perfect place to get away from it all. We got a great rate because we were here on weekdays before the summer rates go into effect, and because we stayed 2+ nights.

Room Tip: Take a look at all the photos so you can see inside each unit and choose a room that looks like it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the 2nd time for a weekend getaway, and weren't as impressed as the last time. We wanted Unit #30 but it wasn't available, so we stayed in #23, which definitely needs some work. The bathroom and bedroom had chipped paint, and obviously weren't professionally done in the past. The microwave over the stove in the kitchen wasn't working, which no one told us, but there was a 2nd one provided on the counter. The toaster had faulty wiring, which could have caused a fire, so we informed management who said it would be replaced. There was a small hole in the living room carpet, and the kitchen cabinets are in rough shape. They don't close well, and need refinishing. Management said the unit is for sale, and no improvements will probably be made by the owner. Of course all the water front units have fabulous views, which is the highlight. There are shared balconies, so not as much privacy as we would prefer. Anyone else staying on that floor close by can walk along and look in your unit, and you wouldn't want to leave your sliding door open while sleeping. The king bed mattress is ok, but not high quality. The pillows could use replacing. The place was clean, and the kitchen well equipped.
Even though Ocean Terrace is close to the main road, it's pretty quiet. We might stay there again in the future because of the view, access to the beach, and good prices, but not in this unit.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor because you won't have much view, and would probably hear the people above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanterrace97367, Manager at Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are terribly sorry to hear your experience was not up to par. We have passed along your concerns to the owner, and have fixed some of the things within our power to fix. I hope you will come back and see us, we always want our guests to leave us with a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Unit 30 was so cozy and inviting and the view is next to none! It was nice that the weather cooperated and we were able to sit out on the deck with our cocktails in the evening. This was our second time in unit 30 in six months and we look forward to coming back again!

Room Tip: Room is updated and very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
3.6 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#24 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites

Property: Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Address: 4229 SW Beach Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1508
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Terrace Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing