We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place to stay in Lincoln City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST place to stay in Lincoln City”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have be staying at the Ocean Terrace for over 30 years, The rooms are all unique and offer various amenities so you are sure to find a room that suits your needs. The rooms are always very clean and well supplied. Rec room and pool are great. The staff is awesome and have always gone above and beyond, Kudos to Danielle and Wes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    28
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
83
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Note: A year ago (November 2011) I wrote a more complete review which can be found below.

A year or so ago I wrote a review raving about how happy we were this place, and our opinion remains the same after about five more stays--in fact, we've decided this is the only place we will stay in Lincoln City. We love the view, location, separate bedroom, and fully equipped kitchen. Be forewarned that since each unit is individually owned, the options for easy chairs, sofas, mattresses, televisons (important if you plan on watching a good football game), dishwashers, and extra beds(some have murphy or hideabeds) vary from unit to unit. You can go online and tour each condo, which is recommended before calling for a reservation. Or, if you reserve online you can note your room preferences on the request form. Over the past year we have felt like Goldilocks trying to find a unit that has just the right combo of bed firmness and recliners, and I think we've found it after this last stay.

It is also close to the Inn at Spanish Head, a nice option for a light meal or drinks, and there are other restaurant options a few blocks south in the Taft area.

It's not particularly handy for anyone who can't use stairs (each unit can be reached only by stairs although there is a ramp that goes around to the patio areas of the first floor units) and the beach is a long way down rickety steep stairs although a better staircase can be found a block or so south.

Room Tip: Third floor units have the best views and second and third floor rooms share a balcony and the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blueberrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

They have one of the best views of the ocean in Lincoln City. You can go online and choose your room. All are different. We had a room on the third floor. Room was clean and roomy with a full kitchen two tv's but no fireplace. It also had a comfortable king bed which was great. The staff was very good. You do have to walk down alot of stairs to get to the beach but its not to bad.
For the price its a real bargin. When we get back to Lincoln City this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicki102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wife and I have stayed in unit 8 and just recently in unit 1. Each unit is different in furnishings and unit 1 was great as the king size bed was extra firm. The kitchen in unit one had all that you would need, however make sure the are ice tray full, if not make your own ice right away. Living room/dining room has laminate floor covered by one too small and bland area rug. The bathroom has all the light one needs, and the toweling was exceptional. I would have liked the heat lamps put back in the ceiling, but I know the cost to operate the bulbs is higher than the CELs that were being used. Before starting the shower check the drain screen to make sure housekeeping cleaned it out. The window coverings in the bedroom need to be backed up with room darkining material if you want to sleep past sun-up! All in all it's about the view, and ocean terrace does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Stay on ground floor if you don't like stairs, and select the third floor if you want to see mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carpetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had chosen the suite that had the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms because of the 2 bedrooms/bathrooms options. This was a combination of 2 suites combined into one big suite. The suites were big, however, the bathrooms were very small and the kitchen was very tiny. The place was dated and the view was poor. We were booked for 4 nights and after staying the first night at this combo suite, we had expressed our dissatisfaction with the manager, Daniel and she had offered us the ocean front suite. The oean front suite was smaller, but the view is spectacular and very modern. There was only 1 bedroom, but there was a sofa bed and murphy bed as well which suited us just fine for our family of 7. We love having the balcony door open to hear the ocean waves and the shared sundeck which was mainly used by us. The staff at Ocean Terrace Condos were very nice and all that we needed was provided to us. The pool was great because it had a combo pool/hot tub as well which made the pool quite warm. Such a great treat after a long walk at the cool beach. The only addition that I would like to suggest for them is to add a few washer/dryers in the rec room which would definetely make it easier for an extended stay! The staff that we met was Daniel, Savannah and Wes and they were all great people. Always happy and smiling when we walked in through the doors. If you plan to travel to Lincoln City, you need to stop off at Ocean Terrerace and stay in the ocean front condos suite. They (ocean front suites) are alot newer (40 years different) to the non ocean front view suite. We definetely will return to Ocean Terrace Condos to stay here. The view is great and the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Condos only( the other is such as waste of time)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

For the last 3-4 years this has been our favorite place. The view is like non other. The staff is always wonderful, and very accommodating. We are low maintenance customers, and prefer our privacy, which is always respected. We love cooking our own meals in the kitchen (fresh caught!) and sharing wine on the porch as the sun sets over the Pacific. Our younger child loves it, as does our teen. We always feel at home here, and the price is right for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hbl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place is a great opportunity for self-catering by the coast. Our apartment (#17) was modern, comfortable and had everything we wanted, with a direct ocean view and quirky lighthouse theme. We could find no fault with this place. The site has pictures of each condo, so you can pick your favourite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Essanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.6 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.9 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites

Property: Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites
Address: 4229 SW Beach Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1508
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Terrace Condominium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Terrace Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing