We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and Cozy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whistling Winds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whistling Winds Motel
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
“Quaint and Cozy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here and were surprised by the cleanliness and coziness of the cabins. The woodwork was exceptional! You could tell that the owners took pride in their establishment. We will stay there again. It is not your run of the mill hotel/motel. This is a place that you can create memories in with your spouse, family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    61
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
59
107
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

My partner and I stayed in the coaster room on 9/24/10 which was nice, clean, and quiet. You can't beat the price, especially for a place on the Oregon Coast. The Motel has only a few rooms...which was great for me, because I hate big hotels with a lot people hustling and bustling around. It was only blocks from the Chinook Winds (Casino), and only 2 blocks to the beach! The owners very nice and accomodating. I use to stay at another hotel whenever I would visit Lincoln City, but I now have a new place to stay at...Looking forward to coming back this winter!

Thank You,
Sefo

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ofes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We had a great time with my grandparents who have been married over 50 years and still going strong. The room was perfect for us, if the room was completely redone I would have rated a 5 instead of a 4 on everything, and the only reason my sleep quality wasn't amazing was because my grandfather woke us up around 7 A.M. every morning lol. God love him. Had a comfortable stay and owners were so friendly and helpful. Thank you.
The Robisons

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_n_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Really liked the room and thought the decorating was very well done. The only negative I have is there is no ice machine. We would stay again and will do so. Bill Rose

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the2roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

My kids and I usually go to Mt. Hood, but we decided to do a beach getaway and I looked around a lot before finding the Whistling Winds. The sleeper was perfect for us as it sleeps 3 and was very affordable. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the coffee was excellent and the proximity to beach access and a playground were ideal. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raingoddess0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Unfortunately during my boyfriend and my stay in Lincoln City, the weather was horrible! Cold, foggy, and raining for the two days we were there. However because our room at the whistling winds was so comfortable and cozy, we still had a great time! The cabin like feel to the rooms made it easy to enjoy our stay and relax despite the unfavorable weather.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paiigeniichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

This motel has character, was very clean and quiet although we were there late August as tourist season was winding down. Our room was right next to Jetty Avenue, but we could not hear street or foot traffic in the room. We arrived earlier than planned, but the staff were able to tidy the room early. We did not take advantage of the 1/2 block beach access, but it was nice knowing it was there if we had wanted to go to the beach. Nice being located several blocks off Hwy 101. The best night's rest I've had at a motel in quite some time--extremely comfortable mattresses!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistling Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistling Winds Motel

Property: Whistling Winds Motel
Address: 3264 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistling Winds is a restored 1930's Motor Coach Motel. This sixteen unit motel is nestled quietly in Lincoln City's residential neighborhood across street and 1/2 block to low beach access. Only 6 blocks to casino. On casino shuttle route. Prices Subject To Change Enjoy the sound of the ocean waves in our fireplace suite. Vaulted ceilings, warm rich wood and walls, hand built river rock fireplace and fully equipped kitchen adorn this beautifully restored cottage. Other units and cottages include: 3 jacuzzi rooms, 5 full kitchen rooms, 3 family units, 3 studios, 2 vintage studios and 3 vintage cottages. We are now No Smoking. For our Friends who Smoke there are Covered Porches and a Covered Tent Area. No Pets Please. We now have WIFI available for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistling Winds Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing