We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistling Winds Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$95
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
165
64
11
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
64
11
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspixie kitchenrooster roomstained glassback porchwood panelingbeach accesscute placewalls and ceilingthe wi fikitchen areastay in lincoln cityhome away from homecoffee potoregon coastoutlet malllove this placeget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My kids and I usually go to Mt. Hood, but we decided to do a beach getaway and I looked around a lot before finding the Whistling Winds. The sleeper was perfect for us as it sleeps 3 and was very affordable. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the coffee was excellent and the proximity to beach access and a playground were ideal. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raingoddess0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Unfortunately during my boyfriend and my stay in Lincoln City, the weather was horrible! Cold, foggy, and raining for the two days we were there. However because our room at the whistling winds was so comfortable and cozy, we still had a great time! The cabin like feel to the rooms made it easy to enjoy our stay and relax despite the unfavorable weather.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paiigeniichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

This motel has character, was very clean and quiet although we were there late August as tourist season was winding down. Our room was right next to Jetty Avenue, but we could not hear street or foot traffic in the room. We arrived earlier than planned, but the staff were able to tidy the room early. We did not take advantage of the 1/2 block beach access, but it was nice knowing it was there if we had wanted to go to the beach. Nice being located several blocks off Hwy 101. The best night's rest I've had at a motel in quite some time--extremely comfortable mattresses!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We tried room #8, the palm tree room. I wonder if this one hasn't been renovated?

On the plus side:
Friendly staff
Affordable
Hot tub in room!

Negatives:
Thin walls (what an adventurous/amorous pair of 70 year olds in the room next to us!...maybe one of the unattached rooms would be better?)
Decor in need of updating (could see it being cute with new paint, bedspread and removal of art & fake plants)
WiFi signal was weak

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klhinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

my wife and i decided (on a whim) to take a weekend trip to lincoln city for a belated anniversary trip. after sifting through some motels online we came upon the Whistling Winds. looking at a few of their room pictures on their website and seeing how inexpensive the rooms were we couldn't help but book a room. we had a great weekend there and it wouldn't have been possible without the fine folks at Whistling Winds.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orkabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews