We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were working in area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whistling Winds Motel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We were working in area”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Needed a clean place close by - found this one across the street from the vacation rental we were working at. Got one with kitchen so I could walk over & get lunch & all for us while working. Good price - needed more light blocking curtains - I need it good & dark at night. Parking outside your door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    62
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
107
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place was awesome! The people at the front desk were super nice!! The room felt like we were in a cabin on a lake. The room was very quiet and must be well insulated, we never heard our neighbors. We felt more at home with family or friends, than in a motel. The rooms each have a theme, and are not commercialized. The interior has beautiful wood work. We look forward to seeing the other rooms on future stays in Lincoln City. Less than a block from the beach and only a few more blocks and we were at the casino. The price was very reasonable. We will defiantly be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stop in and get a room at this very clean, cute motel. The location is perfect. Short walk to the beach. Close to shopping, restaurants and casino. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very cute and the fireplace makes it all the better. The woodwork and attention to detail is incredible in this complete remodel. Dont stay in a run of the mill motel when you can experience this. Wonderful experience and a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great place to spend the night, weekend or week. Beautiful inside and out! Friendly staff. Super cozy beachy feel to the rooms. The price is right! Very close to the beach, casino, several great restaurants and the outlet mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you're tired of the same old standard motel room, this is the place for you. My wife and I stayed here on our anniversary and it was just the kind of quiet, intimate place we were looking for. We stayed in the nostalgic Pixie Kitchen, a good sized room with a whole wall of counter space, refrigerator and stove. You could really feel the care and attention to detail that has gone into the woodwork that covers the entire room. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Best of all, it was close to the casino and our favorite restaurant, The Black Fish Café. Not single negative. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iyamapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
historicgetaway, Manager at Whistling Winds Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am the owner and filled in for the week between old manager and new. I had fun meeting these guests and am happy they loved their room. It was fun hearing about all the different celebrations happening at the beach and the Whistling Winds Motel. Hope to see them soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in one of the family units. It had two separate bedrooms, and slept six people comfortably. Room had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave, but no sink in the main living area. The only sink for the entire room was in the one bathroom. That was really the only downside, and I understand that some of the rooms do have full kitchens included. The property is very nice, clean and updated. It is about a three minute walk to the beach, and its close to everything you would need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davec936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in the Pixie kitchen. Very spacious and clean. Great location, very nice looking. Good value for the money. Staff was very helpful and friendly.Would definitely recommend.We would stay here again. Close to beach, casino and shops and reataurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,717 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistling Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistling Winds Motel

Property: Whistling Winds Motel
Address: 3264 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Everyone, 1 room is open for the Eclipse! Call the motel for details. The Whistling Winds is a restored 1930's Motor Coach Motel. This sixteen unit motel is nestled quietly in Lincoln City's residential neighborhood across street and 1/2 block to low beach access. Only 6 blocks to casino. On casino shuttle route. Prices Subject To Change Enjoy the sound of the ocean waves in our fireplace suite. Vaulted ceilings, warm rich wood and walls, hand built river rock fireplace and fully equipped kitchen adorn this beautifully restored cottage. Other units and cottages include: 3 jacuzzi rooms, 5 full kitchen rooms, 3 family units, 3 studios, 2 vintage studios and 3 vintage cottages. We are now No Smoking. For our Friends who Smoke there are Covered Porches and a Covered Tent Area. No Pets Please. We now have WIFI available for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistling Winds Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing